Death is just a temporary goodbye.

5 33
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

We thought everything was fine after my grandmother was tested negative last Monday and after that she got admitted in the hospital somewhere in Pampanga. My Aunt who was with her in the hospital said that she was recovering and she was undergoing with some test and ctscans to check her lungs and her heart. After the test and ctscan the doctors find out that my grandmother has a lump on her lungs. She's now 81 years old and she cannot afford to undergo surgery so her children decided to take good care of my grandmother in the house until she gave up because that's the only way they can do and they already accepted the fact that anytime she will be gone.

My Aunt process the discharged process but my grandmother need to go on swab test again because thats the protocol of the hospital before a patient leave the place. They followed the protocol and my grandmother had some swab test. We are waiting her to be discharged but my Aunt said the result of the swab is not yet released so they need to wait for a day.

9:00 in the morning today , I received a chat coming from my cousin saying the our grandmother was tested positive and after I read that my whole being don't want to function and all our happiness fades because we really don't know what's next again and for sure the hospital didn't allow her to discharged. We have no choice but to stay in our house and just contact our other relatives through video call. We can't do anything for our grandmother but to pray for her.

11:30 in the morning , I recieved a chat that our grandmother was gone. To be honest , I am so numb that time that I even asked myself if it's true. After a couple of minutes , we had a group video call and everyone is crying because we can't see our grandmother for the last time. As the protocol now for a positive covid 19 patient , I they die they will cremate the body to be able to have a wake but if the family don't want a cremation , they need to bury the body right after they die. Her children wants to give my grandmother a wake so they decided to do the cremation.

3:00 in the afternoon , we saw our grandmother in the hospital lying in bed without life in a group video call. We saw her before the staff of the hospital carry her to the ambulance and send her to the cremation place in Tarlac. The only thing we can do is to accept the fact because we can't do anything because of the protocol.

My brother and my Uncle clean the house of my grandmother and set up the place where the ashes of my grandmother will put. For now , we can't make the wake because my Aunt and my Uncle is on quarantine because they are the one who exposed with my grandmother. My Aunties said that after the quarantine of my Aunt and Uncle they will do the wake even for just 2 days. My other Aunt on Bicol and also my mother can't able to travel because there's a lot of check point before they can be here.

I visit my Aunt which is the neighborhood of my grandmother and asked if what time the ashes will be there at the house but they don't have any idea so I told them that I will leave because I have a son waiting for me. Just this moment my cousin message me that the ashes of my grandmother was on Magalang Pampanga already but because it's late I cannot go there anymore.

The happenings are so fast but the life of the people is like that. Like what I said earlier , you are already lucky if you reached the years like 80 years old and for sure my grandmother is also tired so it better if she can no longer feel the pain anymore. All of us comes to a point that we will face death. No one is exempted.

Enjoy life as much as we can. Live life to fullest. Do good to others and glorify God.

Death is just a temporary goodbye. As God promised , there's a life after death in a place where the pain and sorrow does not exist anymore.

5
$ 12.16
$ 12.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @bheng620
$ 0.02 from @nheng1118
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Condolence po. May her soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Condolence po mommy yen 😔 your grandma is in a better place now, her body might be gone but she'll always be there watching over her loved ones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just remembered what happen to my mother before. We should appreciate all the things that we have as long as we are alive. Just don't be lazy doing nothing and regret it at the most end of your life.

Condolence po ate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May her soul rest in peace.. But real life starts after death.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Condolence po, mommy yen, i know how u feel po as i've had lost 3 of my family members/relatives po, bwan nga lng po ang pgitan nla, dasal lng po, kya u po yan

$ 0.00
3 years ago