Chicken Caldereta by Mommy Yen

14 28
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Good afternoon everyone 😄 Today I am craving for some saucy dish and I planned to cook Chicken Caldereta for our lunch. I am not good at cooking, unlike my other siblings and my father who is Ilocano and they all cooked so well. I just watched a Youtube video on how to cook Chicken Caldereta and I dont know if its going to be successful because I dont know to cook it in a proper way 😅

So I clean and cut the chicken into tiny pieces and set aside. I used wing part because its my favorite.

I also cut the carrots and potato into cubes and I minced garlic and onion.

And these are the other ingredients. The liver spread and tomato sauce.

After preparing the ingredients , I started cooking. First I fried the potato and the carrots. After that I set it aside and sauted the chicken with garlic and onion.

When the chicken is already firm, I added fish sauce and then I let it simmer for a minute.

I put the tomato sauce and water and simmer it again and put the liver spread.

Let's wait until the chicken is well cooked then add the potato and carrots as well as the black pepper and chili.

Once the sauce becomes thick I turned off the fire and its ready to eat.

Here's the finished product of my chicken caldereta.

PS : This is the first time I cooked this dish 😂 I also forgot to put some bell pepper on it hahaha. But my husband said, the taste is okay but he didnt said it taste good hahaha. Sakto lang daw 😂😂😂😂 Practice makes perfect naman hahaha.

Happy Lunch Time Guys. Its 12:30 PM here in the Philippines.

7
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is the first time i saw your cooking recipe... I made it today and it came out amazing! This is first time I made a Chicken Caldereta. Only change that I did was adding more chillies since I like it spicy. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad to know that :) Where are you from dear? Actually its also my first time to cooked chicken caldereta hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I love chicken 🐔 dear and chicken any food my favourite. Your chicken food recipe really delicious. I like this food colour. Thank you so much for sharing...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that you like it :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes dear really amazing your cooking recipe and style..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oh dear. It's really saucy dish. I love chicken so much. I want to make this saucy dish but I haven't many ingredients which you used in your dish.😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my . I think you have a different version of this dish in your country

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Chicken caldereta? We usually do that with beef

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beef is more good that chicken hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yesss but since i don't go home to tagaytay anymore, we mostly use pork

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sarap nito

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kulang kulang nga sya ng ingredients pero naubos naman hahaha. How to pronounce your username?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago