Breastfeeding myths and beliefs

0 8

As I was facing my new journey of being a mother, one of the things I need to learn is all about breastfeeding.

I am a full time mom by circumstances and now exclusively breastfeeding my child.

Theres a lot of criticism when it comes of nursing your child. Others are advocates, other are not. Many will judge you but keep on breastfeeding mommies.

I encountered a few myths and belief when I nursing my child back then. And here are the below :

  1. Dont drink coffee because the caffeine can be transfer to your breastmilk - Anything that is too much. A one or two cups is enough for a day. Well I am a coffee lover mother.

  2. Dont breastfeed your child when you are hungry or tired-I dont know why elderly say this. Until now I dont really know

  3. Dont eat corn or watermelon because your baby will have a colic-I am eating corn and watermelon while breastfeeding and my baby didnt experienced colic

  4. You should give your right and left breast to your child because the right is rice and the other is viand.

  5. When your child is turning one your breastmilk has no nutrients already.

And many more myths and belief about breastfeeding. Personally, I didnt followed those myths and beliefs. I know that the breastmilk is still the best for babies. Breastmilk are all same. Breastmilk are all nutritious. Breastmilk is our liquid gold.

I am exclusively breastfeeding now with my 18 months old son and no plans of weaning.

Cheers to all breastfeeding Moms out there. Youre doing great!

Spread Love

Mommy Yen

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty

Comments