Bistek Tagalog/Beef Steak by Mommy Yen 💞

34 38
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Good morning guys 💞 Yesterday I wasnt able to published my Bistek Tagalog/Beef Steak Recipe because I used all my remaining data for internet 😄

Now I will share my recipe to you. Forgive me for low quality photos of my cooking recipe.

Bistek Tagalog/Beef Steak by Mommy Yen 💞

First thing to do when cooking Bistek Tagalog is marinating the beef first. Cut the beef into thin slices or just buy a beef that is already sliced. In my case it was not sliced yet. It an ordinary beef, it not a tenderloin or easy to tender beef 😅

After washing the beef, add calamansi juice, soysauce and black pepper then marinate the beef atleast 2 hours.

After 2 hours, we will going to cook the Bistek Tagalog. Separate the beef and the marinate sauce first then preheat the pan. Sauted the beef with garlic and onion until the oil comes out from the beef.

When the oil comes out , add the marinated juice and put some water. Let it simmer until you get your desired tenderness of the beef but if you will used tenderloin I think you can skipped this process of adding water because that beef is tendered easily.

Adding potato is optional.

Add some onion rings and taddaahhh. Its ready to serve 💞

Note : You can add more black pepper , chili or other seasonings that you want according to your desired taste.

Im so proud of myself 😂 Masarap talaga mga Bes hahaha. Not bad for first timer hihi.

8
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Mamsh nakapag email nako kay Read.Cash wait ko lang response

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Mon. Sensya kana. haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It's my fault mamsh haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I found your post today and I subscribed. I love the high quality of this recipe. I can really see everything. You did an amazing job manshaallah. I love this delicious Beef Steak receipe subhanallah. I can eat it with my eyes . May Allah reward you for your efforts ameen. Sister, I want to make it for the kids: is it okay if I don't add the green chillies. Will it still stay the same. Thank you. Keep up the good job and I love your step by step teaching method. Sister, I am a terrible cook: so I look forward to learning from you inshaallah. Love from Bangladesh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also subscribed to you dear. I saw you are also a fan of cooking hehe but I didnt understand some of your cooking article as it was written in your native language.

Yes, you can add diffirent spices or lessen it, it depends on your desired taste

Just cook with your heart hehe. And also watch different cooking tutorial. It will help a lot.

Much love from Philippines 💞

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I just finish this and it taste soo delicious trust me guys from the person who always watch cooking recipe with complication and what not this is the simplest with simplest ingredients.Thankyou ♥️ for this delicious recipe. keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 💞 You can also share your own version of beef steak to us 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That looks delicious. At home, after that's cooked and transferred to a big bowl, we sautee baguio beans and carrots in butter and onions to serve as a side dish for that since we eat more veggies than meat, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. You can add side dish for beef steak like buttered vegetables. In my case, we have no vegetables available and I dont want to present something different to them because my father in law said just cook the beef as Bistek 😄 I dont know how to cook it talaga. Thanks to you tube and it turns out well

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ohh such a traditional dad in the end. I think I'd end up fighting with an in law like that. I like switching up my food way too much. Glad you managed to cook it well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried to insist my way of cooking to him recently haha but now I followed him because it's my first time to cook Bistek 😄

Yes. I am proud of myself nga e haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ohh you guys don't cook that at home? You should cook it more now that you know how. It's also lazy food 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Usually when we have a beef, my mom cook it Bulalo. They aren't familiar with the bistek hehe. Basta kapag beef bulalo lang 😄

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ay ganun? They never enjoyed making different foods? Here, we never eat the same dish twice in 2 weeks because the fam is too experimental with food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. My mother cooks common Filipino food like Sinigang, Adobo, Tinola, Paksiw, Giiniling, Pinakbet. Ganon lang 😄

My father loves to experiment when it comes in cooking. Sometimes I didnt understand what's going on when he cooking but after he cooked it was delicious haha. He called it Pacham. As in Pa-Tyamba 😄

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I think the kitchen recipes became way too multicultural for me to even appreciate much the common Filipino foods. But they're still nice every once in a while

Lol das me in the kitchen. It usually comes out fine though if you know your spices

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a fan of experimental cooking but i cant do that in our kitchen so I have no choice but to eat those typical food because my mother was the one who cooks for us.

Sometimes she let me do the cooking but she insulting my way of cooking hahaha. Kaya di na ako nagluluto samin. Daming kuda ni Mama e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Then I'm lucky my mom grew up in a very unconventional family and that she allows me to cook as long as i don't turn the kitchen into a laboratory and all or try to grow fungi under the sink again ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am now curious How's Hanzell in the kitchen while cooking 😄 I mean are you talking to yourself and start defining the elements of the ingredients 😅 Naisip ko lang hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nooo i just cook and check if my mom's watching me or something because sometimes she gives me that look as a warning or something ;;-;; i think the look intensified when i broke the microwave

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. This dish is so delicious. One of my favorites. ❤️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yummy 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes its yummy hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

today i had tried and cooked delicious Beef Steak..thank you so much for this tutorials..all credit goes to you dear!!Excellent n well described. Keep it. Wish all the best. Stay happy n have healthy life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. Thank you for dropping by :) Do you love cooking too? Do you have a recipe article?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Whoaah! Yan na yung Beef steak! Good source of protein, my favorite... Penge Mamsh? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ubos na. Kahapon pa to diba hahaha. Gusto mo pagluto kita tapos palit natin sa binangkal mo? hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Pwede Mamsh trade haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Happy to say, but I think I'll learn how to cook because of your articles out here. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you hehe. Yesterday there's a user commented on my Chicken Caldereta recipe and she said she tried my recipe and it turns out well. I am happy to know that you guys are learning with my simple article. I love to share my daily life here as a mom hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing it with us. Glad someone used your article to be their guide in cooking. I'll also try it some other time. 🤗😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad too hehe. It motivates me to do cooking recipe articles in the future

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Goodluck to that! Can't wait to be notified by your future cooking recipe articles! 😍🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago