An assuming kind of mind.

8 28
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I am scrolling on my feeds of my dating application when I recieved a friend request from a guy that's hides in an anime avatar. I accepted his friend request and we started to have a conversation.

Me: What are you doing here in this dating application?

Him: I just installed it out of curiosity and also just a change of pace.

To be honest I didn't know the meaning of the word pace that's why I search it in google and find out that the meaning of that phrase is a change from what one is used to. I know he is not a typical guy that I met online because he was serious and maybe he tell the truth that he only installed the application out of curiosity.

Me: So , what do you do now? I stated to ask questions to know him more.

Him: I am computer engineering graduate and I am working as an instructor Bulacan State University.

I got more interested to him because of his course and also on his job and think that this man is an intelligent man and for sure I will have a quality conversation to him. He also asked me a several questions and I answered it honestly.

Him: What keeps you busy? Are you also working? What make you installed this application?

Me: Yea , I'm working in Makati as a Data Lift Auditor. Hmm , just like your reason? Change of pace haha and also random people I can talk too when I'm bored.

Our conversation continue and I mentioned to him that I want to travel sometimes then he invites me to have a travel with him.

Me: Are you serious for this? I want to travel just to breath out.

Him: Yes I am , it would be exciting. Traveling with a stranger.

I am serious with what I said and I told him that maybe we can set a travel going to Sandbox in Pampanga. I choose this place because he lives in Bulacan and I am from Manila and it's both near to us.

Him: Are you sure for this? He asked me the same question I asked him last time Do you want to travel with me? Do you trust me instantly even if you met me virtually?

Me: Hey! I am not a minor anymore and we will travel on daytime and we only go there tru commute so why I am going to be worried?

Him: You're right. Do you want me to go in Cubao Terminal so that we ride the bus together? Or we just meet up in Dau?

Me: To be honest , I really had no idea how to go there but if you want to go in Cubao that's more better.

I am looking forward for that travel and day by day we always talked about it. We had a regular conversation everyday and talk about a lot of things and one of them was the cosplay thingy.

Me: Do you love cosplaying? I saw it on your Facebook account.

Him: I really do. Do you love cosplaying also?

Me: Not really into cosplay but I have attended different cosplay events in Megamall because my officemates invite me too.

Then I sent to him my picture with one punch one and others cosplayer there and he said he also attended that event.

Me: Oh maybe we see each other there but we are not aware hehe.

Him: Maybe we can go together on the next cosplay even if you want?

Me: Oh sure! That would be a great idea.

A week before our Sandbox travel , we had a conversation that end up in arguments. It was him who asked me questions that is not good to my sight and makes me back out to that travel.

Him: Hey! What if you fall in love with me after that travel?

Me: Where this words coming from? Who's the one who open up this travel chuchu? It was you right? Do you think that I said yes to you because I have a feelings? You're mistaken. It's not what you think.

Him: Why so defensive? I am just asking. It's sounds that you're somehow guilty.

Me: Then think what you want to think. Let's cancel our travel and end this discussion.

Him: I'm sorry , I am just want to clear things up because I dont want you to get hurt that's why I asked you. I am single now but my heart is taken by a girl who's my bestfriend.

Me: Hey! You make me laugh! Hahahaha. Don't worry. I will not be hurt because like what I said from our first conversation I am just here to make a random conversation to people and nothing more than that.

After our conversation he started to call me Ate , an elder sister and start to open up about his girl bestfriend that he loves. Our Sandbox travel? We choose to cancel it because I don't want that very assuming kind of mind.

Thank you for reading this boring story of mine.

6
$ 4.39
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Aigoyahhh, na ate zone ahaha. Anubayarn, ang iba naman madam, bat ba kasi laging may panira aahaha. Dapat inalis mo na sa picture si Bestfriend ahahaha. If totoo tong nangyari, may communication pa kayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mala Eyb na rin 🤣 Uso nb textmate story ngayon 🤣 Sya ba si Hubby mo or fiction lng?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True to life Yan haha pero Hindi hubby ko 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahahaha assumero din si kuya eh 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Akala may gusto sa kanya hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

In one of my travels on the boat. I met this girl. Then, for several times we traveled together and became good friends.

To cut the story short... We are now married.... To different partners!?? 😆😆😆😆 But we are still friends...

Hmm but I think we haven't talked for a long time.

I will chat with her later. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala pa tuloy hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wahaha. Ok lang. Pero, ok din kung magtravel kang magisa at me makameet ka at maging kaibigan. Pero, ingat lang sa mga mapagsamantala at assuming. 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago