Acute Radiation Syndrome

11 23
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

I helped her doing some projects with her friends. I secretly stared at her when she was not aware. I am beside her friend next to her. Her friend asked me a question.

" Do you have an instagram? "

I told her. I dont have. She laughed at me sarcastically like she means something.

" Why you dont have an Instagram? Are you hiding something? Are you gay? She added.

I answered her question to make her silent.

I am not hiding something. I am not comfortable sharing my private life because it's meant to be private. I am not a gay.

Her friend seems dissapointed to me and she left after I said those word. Abby heard our conversation and told me that I shouldn't mind that girl. I smiled and continue what Im doing. My phone rang and it was my brother. He wants to talked to Abby but Abby doesn't want to talk to him. I thought Abby was angry with my brother but she's not. She was pretending to be angry so that my brother will make an effort to her.

While we were walking on the university , she fell down on ground. I was shocked and I dont know what to do. I carry her and went to the clinic. Her nose was bleeding and we dont know why it was happened her. Upon checking her, the doctor didnt see anything strange to her. They are wondering how it was happened until Abby said something.

" I felt this feeling few days ago but I am wondering everytime I go to the comfort room my feeling seems to be okay. I dont know what with there in the comfort room why I feel okay there"

I asked my bestfriend to go with me in the comfort room and do investigation. My bestfriend was laughing at me why I did this stupid thing.

She said " What are we doing here. Are you crazy finding an answer to Abby's condition here in the comfort room. Let's go now. There's no signal here. I can't access my internet. "

No signal? Signal? Internet? Mobile Phone?

I knew it! Maybe the radiation of the phone has a big part why Abby felt that condition. She had nosebleed in every where except from the comfort room where theres no signal.

I searched on the internet about the answer to my question. I want to help Abby in some ways. Upon my searching for her condition. I saw this kind of syndrome about radiation. It is called ARS or Acute radiation syndrome.

Acute radiation syndrome

Acute radiation syndrome (ARS), also known as radiation sickness or radiation poisoning, is a collection of health effects that are caused by being exposed to high amounts of ionizing radiation. The symptoms of ARS can start within the hour of exposure, and can last for several months.

Symptoms :

-Nausea

-Vomiting

-Loss of appetite

In the following few hours or weeks will be a few symptoms, which later become additional symptoms, after which is either recovery or death.

I went to Abby's check up and told them my research and maybe its the possible condition she felt. The doctors said that there's a possibility that I am right because there's a lot of thing that cant explain my medical explanations.

Parents of Abby decided to stopped her from school and asked her live temporarily to her grandmother in Cabaanatuan where the place there was no signal. Abby has no choice but to agree with his mom because all her mom wants was the best for her.

To be continued.

8
$ 0.28
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Oh your also writing series hehe. May telegram ka ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes meron. Pero sa msgr nalang if want moko iChat kasi nasira nang tuluyan fone ko hehe. Andun Tele ko. Yes, wala na kasi Kong maisip na topic hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hmmm, masyado syang concern kay Abby, naku naku may love triangle ba talaga to? Hahaha.ngayon ko lang naalaman yang ARS, wala pa naman akong nararamdaman kasit isa sa mga yan,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako ganyan ngayon. Siguro sa mata ko to .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

After reading this, now i am thinking if I have ARS because I am experiencing sometimes, those symptoms you've been mentioned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. That's why I limit myself using mobile phone

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I cannot do that now, especially now that we do online class :( but I hope we will get better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeh. Just wear an ati radiation glasses maybe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Never heard of this. Nice story by the way 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It from the movie ang babaeng allergic sa wifi.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

May ganun palang movie haha. Di kasi ako mahilig manood ng movie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago