#AcademicFreezeNOW

14 27
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

There's a trending hash tag now on Twitter. It's #AcademicFreezeNOW. Here are some of the tweets of students and also parents about this issue.

ctto
ctto
ctto
ctto

This is my own opinion about it.

As a parent - It's based on my own observation here in our place. Though I am not a parent yet of student, I feel the pressure and stress of the parents here regarding the online class or even the module one. Yes, they want to enroll their children because they say this year will be wasted if they not enrolled their children but on the back of their mind is the question. How can I manage to teach my children at the same time doing household chores. How can I teach my children their lesson if I dont know the lesson because I am only elementary graduate. How can I provide those tools needed if my husband is a minimum wager and the money he earned is for our daily expenses only. How can I assured that my children will be learned on my teaching.

As a student - I know most of the students having a hard time on this type of learning system. I even saw a short post here about their struggle about the online class. I know there many users in Readcash who are still studying. I dont know their exact feeling as I was not on their situation but as you can see on the tweets they are having a hard time and they said if this set up continue , some students will have an emotional breakdown or anxiety/ depression.

I also read those student asking for help to be able to buy a laptop for their online class. They created a hash tag #PisoParaSaLaptop. I personally saw it on my newsfeed and while scrolling down the comment on that post, I was amazed on how the people who commented contributed even a small amount to help student. But then there's also a post that is alarming. The student is willing to send nudes just for the sake of money to buy laptop.

I dont have full knowledge about this, I just want to share it to you guys to hear your views and opinions. But if I will to choose, I choose to freeze the academic for this year because all of the people involved are having a hard time. The students, teachers and also parents.

What's your opinion about this?

10
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am kinda annoyed with dep.ed and ched forcing this school year like wtf all people are having this pandemic crisis. Our president does not want to open the school yet before the vaccine is our to ensure the student's and teachers' safety but those goddamn people on dep.ed and ched are really forcing online class. Not all students and parents can afford it, modular class is the other option but still for me that was all not an effective way of learning, considering our turtle-like net connection. People in the education department have self-interest and do not think about the student's welfare lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, online class is not as effective as it seem to be. Our class has not yet started, but some of my friends already did. And sadly, they're having a hard time too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the reality of online class in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Even the delay of class start isn't doing any good. The government won't ever understand its cotizens because they're not in our shoes and because they know they can make people follow regardless of protests. They don't understand desperation anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will see that after the online class of Deped starts. For sure there are more complains that will appear in social media

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Well online classes only apply from senior high to college and some select schools but they should know that module type learning is not applicable to all students. And not like enough modules can be produced for all the students. It's a stupid idea to think continue classes would be possible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Let's just wait for the output of this.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oh my God! This is becoming worst... I felt pity on those who struggle just to comply the requirements on their online class. ANd for those even willing to sell their nude photos. 😢 This is a disheartening news. 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Some of the family of the students are on the average stage of life. They cant afford some of the tools that required them to have an online class. Even our neighborshood here is having an anxiety. This October is the start of classes on DepEd unlike on Ched that started in August. Some of them didnt know the lessons on the module of their children because they have no proper education back then.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

We are all strugling because of this PANDEMIC, even the future of our children is at the verge of destruction. My daughter started her modular 2 weeks ago. And as i reviewed her module when i visit their school to recieve it, it was difficult though i can understand. But my mind is soaring and imagining how much more the parents who don't have proper education can cope up with this. What if the child doesn't have the tool to search for the needed more elaborated explanations about her lesson? I really felt pity on them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. Not all people have a passion when it comes to teaching.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

AcademicFreezeNOW. No choice nalang tayo kung hindi ang sumunod sa utos nila. Wala eh nasa baba tayo sila nasa taas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feeling ko baka mag stop din to. Kasi hindi talaga sya effective. Mahihirapan lang bawat isa. Oo mahalaga naman talaga edukasyon, sino ba ayaw mag aral e kaso yung kalagayan ng Pilipinas. Hindi naman tulad sa ibang bansa.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sana talga ma-stop

$ 0.00
3 years ago