A memory in Star City

9 36
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

One of the most famous amusement park in the Philippines is the Star City. Aside from it is located in Manila , the entrance fee there is more affordable than Enchanted Kingdom. We had onced experienced to go there together with my officemate with an unplanned visit there.

Sadly , Star City was burn on the year 2019 and got a lot of damage and because of that Star City has no choice but to close. I am happy that we experienced to go there and had fun before it was burn. Many people became sad because of what happened because there's a lot of memories there.

Our memory in Star City.

As we all know , friends love to make a plan and then when the day of the event is nearly coming they all have a reason and all the plans will turn to what they called " drawing ". Me and my officemate was no exempted to that because we had a lot of plans but it all remained as drawing.

One night , we are on the middle shift. It was 10:00 PM when we go out to the office and fall in line in the ATM machine because it was our payday. Anna said that there's a sale in Metro Deal and the ticket was only 280 PHP per person. Because it was payday that time and we have the money in our pocket , we pushed to make this plan in reality before we consumed our salary to other expenses.

To make sure that there's no turning back, Anna already collected the money and buy tickets on the same time. We created a group chat for us to communicate for tommorow and we decide that our meeting place was on the front of Star City. Many of us didn't know how to go there that why my other officemate decide to wait on SM Makati and go together in Star City.

The next day, it was the day of the event and put meeting time is 10:00 AM but because my office mate was always Filipino Time we ended up meeting in 12:00 noon and travel to Star City and get there by 1:00 PM. We only ride a multicab from Buendia because that the only public transportation available there.

We were so excited because most of us are first timer. It was more fun because we are many and my officemates are so funny especially Emong haha. We can't decide what is the first ride we should try. When we enter the Star City , the rain pours and feels so unlucky because it means that we can't able to try the outdoor rides like the ferris wheel and roller coaster. We feel that are visit there is not worth it and also the money we pay for it.

We have no choice but to try indoor rides even if it's not thrilling. We tried this ride. It's like a bump care but on the water. I am so ashamed that time because the two of us didn't know how to operate it and we stuck on the middle of the pool. We have no choice but to try and try how to operate it until it works and when we reached the side of the pool I told ate Emma to finished our ride.

We go on start city on Sunday and because of that there's a lot of people there and the line in every ride is so long. Waiting in the line was so time consuming and because of that we only tried a few rides.

The most unforgettable experienced on Star City is when we enter the Gabi ng Lagim. Supposedly it is a horror chamber. It has a scary statues , a horror sounds and sometimes a shocking image or statue that will shocked you but because of my funny officemate, the horror experience because so funny to the point that I almost cried because of laugher.

Instead of we are the one who will got scared , we end up scaring the people who scare us. I don't know if you get what I mean. But I hope you get it haha. We don't picture inside because we can't manage to take photo because of the fun. We only have in the outside.

The next ride we tried is the bump car and because I didn't know how to operate that I asked Emong if I can go to him. I was so relieved that time because I will not be embarrassed if I cant operate the bum car. Thanks to Emong.

One of the beautiful scene that I witnessed on Star City is the Peter Pan world. You can see a mini version of the village and I was so fascinating and eyes fulfilling. For me it was the best attraction of Star City when it comes on indoor thing. Ofcourse I take a selfie for remembrance and also with the group.

Another beautiful attraction is the snow world. I am wearing a sandals that time and it's not allowed inside the snow world so we need to rent a shoes and also the coat for the protection on the cold. Taking pictures is not allowed inside but you can have some pictures but you will pay for an added 150 pesos each. It is my first time to witnessed a kind of scene and it was so beautiful inside. It was cold and chilling and I asked my officemates if they want to try the slide. There's an ice slide inside and we need to experience it even if we are a bit scared.

After a couple of hours, it was still raining and we lose our hope to ride on outdoor ride but even there's a little droplets inside we decided to roam around, eat ice cream and took some selfie. We go inside again and tried another rides like Viking and a little version of extreme and roller coaster. We may not experienced to try all the rides but all in all we had fun. After that Star City , I became closed to my officemate who I used to be aloof before and for me that's the good thing of traveling with your officemate.

I hope you enjoy my story ♥️

9
$ 15.05
$ 14.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Sad that it burnt down nyng 2019. I was supposed to go with someone on my birthday kaso wala :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really??? Ngaun qo lng nalaman,,kulangbtlga aqo sa update,,last punta nmin don feb14 2018,,buti nakasilip parin don bago maglaho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayang nga lang na hindi ko man lang napuntahan 'to kahit around metro manila lang ako. Pag may field trip kasi laging sa enchanted ang diretso namin hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas maganda naman sa enchanted haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Grabi, dipa nga ako nakakarating jan ee. Bat kasi nasunog tskk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ewan ko ba. Sabi nila sinadya daw pero diko Alam if true

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nung nagbakasyon ako sa pinas. Balak ko puntahan yan. Unfortunately yun yung month na nasunog yung Star City.. What a bad coincidence

$ 0.00
3 years ago

October nasunog Yan e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hello please guide me

$ 0.00
3 years ago