A day without mobile phone.

6 23
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

This past few days, I must say that I've been using mobile phone to much because of monitoring the chart of BCH, that's why I told a few users here that it affects my daily life and its a fact. Because of using mobile phone to much I forgot a lot of thing that makes me procrastinating day by day. I am also felt guilt of not looking around for my niece and my son because my eyes are always on my mobile phone.

So a day ago, I swapped my Usdt to BCH in bitcoin. Com and it takes up to 2 days before it arrived to my wallet and because of that I decided to not used my mobile phone so that I will not get paranoid everytime and chat the support whenever I want to.

Heres my activity a day ago when I decided not to hold my phone a long time for a day.

I finished the housebold chores faster.

When I have a phone on my hand, it is not easy for me to focus on doing household chores because I always sit and browse the internet without noticing the time instead of doing the household chores continually. Example I am cleaning the kitchen, if I hear my mobile phone vibrating I will go to our room to see that and because of that the household chores became delayed to finished.

I am able to do exercise a little

After finishing my household duties, its time to take rest before I bath my son and niece and while I am resting in the sala I decided to do the exercise. While I do the exercise my son and my niece find me so funny haha. They laugh at me and they also do exercise 😂 Its more different when I'm holding a phone because yeah, I will just browse the internet while resting if I have phone in my hands.

Quality time for my son and niece.

I am guilty about this because when I have a phone my eyes are on the phone only and sometimes I didnt play with them. Sometimes I let them play in the yard and then afterwards one of them started to cry because they had a fight and I am not there. Instead of asking them what happened I will yell at them and sometimes hit them ( A lilltle hit 😅). But when I have no phone on my side I made a quality time to them. Earlier we had a teacup party and I am happy to see them enjoying with my company hihi.

I take a nap

So when the babies are asleep, usually that the time I will write an article and browse the internet until they woke up but since I have no phone, I decided to sleep with them and yeah, it feels so refreshing to have a nap.

I have more time with my husband

Sometimes my husband got jealous over my phone because instead of talking or making lambing lambing to him, I am focused on browsing my phone and later on he will sleep and I am still using my phone until 12 midnight.

I realized something that day. Someone in my minds told me that I should know my priorities and responsibilities as a mother and as a wife.

That's more important and I should know that.

6
$ 0.71
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sc
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Aoo nga, almost two weeks na akong walang phone kasi nasira. Pero somehow theres a part on me na parang thankful ako na wala akong cp kasi naging super productive ako at nakakapag-pahinga ng maayos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes totoo Yan hehe. Parang destruction kasi talaga yung phone para maging productive tayo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

A day without a gadget or mobile phone is more productive haha. I have a similar experience before. It's odd that mobile phones are created to make things faster and easier yet it is also the reason why we tend to slow down on other important things.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Yes and I feel guilty kapag sobra Kong attached sa phone ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Di rin kasi maiiwasan. Ako nga parang in a relationship na sa phone ko 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago
$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago