A conversation with my first love.

7 36
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

My father almost sleep all day because his head was aching. I didn't wake him up and let him sleep as I am hoping that he will be fine if he rested well. I only wake him up 11 AM because he needs to eat lunch and also drink the ginger tea that I made for him. After that , he sleep again and I didn't disturb him. He is sleeping in our Sala and we are in our room and I told my son not to make some noise because thier grandfather is sleeping. It's almost 5 PM when I decided to wake him up and told him that he will have no decent sleep during night time because he sleep all day. After I finished to take a bath , I told him to go on our room because the show in the Television is all about Cagayan Valley that was their hometown. I asked him if he want some coffee and bread while he was watching Television.

To be honest , I do that because I want to talk to my father because he seems so lonely and because I am busy with the house and the little one I didn't manage to always talk to him all the time. I talked to him when I am asking if he's okay or he needs something. I take the opportunity earlier to talk to him and use the TV show as our topic.

I asked him first if he knows the cave where Drew Arellano visited and he said maybe it was in Callao Cave and I asked him if it's near in my grandparents house in Cagayan. He told me that it's far because the hometown of my father is in Gonzaga Cagayan , it's the second to the last town before the end of Cagayan Valley. I was so fascinated with the views of that cave and I said that it was so beautiful , the color of the water is so beautiful and clean and he said , it's only in the Television. He also added , for some people who barely see a creation or sceneries like this it is beautiful and amazing but for the locals there it's an ordinary view. He started to tell me stories about his childhood where he also go to some places. His parents house is near the beach and he always go there when he was a kid to wait for the fishermen and ask for some fishes.

My second question to him was about the land of my grandparents. I asked him if how many hectares of land does my grandparents owned and how many properties. He answered me with that question and told me that there's a 24 hectares of land which my grandmother wants to fight for their ownership but my grandfather has no interest of owning that land and fight for that that's why until now they didn't know who's the one owns it. I also asked about who the one who will live in the house because the house of his parents was big. It has 6 rooms and the one who build that is my Aunt who is working in Canada but her family bought a land in Manila and her family lived there together with my grandmother and now the house in Cagayan is abandoned.

My third question to him is about the food , people and the language. Drew went to the restaurant and the chef there said that the food she was preparing is Ibanag delicacy. I asked my father what's Ibanag because I thought the people in Cagayan are Ilocanos and he explained to it to me. He told me that there are four languages or people in Cagayan , the Ibanag , Ilocano and I didn't remember the two that he said. He told me that Ilocano is not the original language in Cagayan because Ilocano was came in the Ilocos region. He told me that theres a lot of delicious food in Cagayan and I have no doubt about that because I know they are good at cooking.

Our conversation continue and he share a story about her ex girlfriend who died in the accident when they are together. Honestly , this is not the first time I heard of that before he already share it toe before but seeing my father sharing it I feel the he still love that girl. I saw the pain in his eyes and also the love to that girl when he told thier love story. He told me how kind the girl is and the girl is always going to their house and feel at home when she was there. He also told me that when the girl died he didn't focus on a serious relationship. It feels like his heart was left on that girl. I know you might ask how about my mother. Well , thier love story is not a love story if I will share it to you but since my father that time is already 32 years old and he also wants to have a family , he marry my mother. He was a good father and a good husband to my mother , I know he fulfill all his responsibilities even if thier marriage is not bind with so much love.

We talked about random things , it's all about my younger brother who was a pain in my head now and also my sister who is a single mom who has a new boyfriend. We also talked about my mother but I told him not to get stress with her. I also asked him if how's his feeling and told him that I will buy some Pares to him.

It was a simple conversation but I know I removed the pain on my father's heart. It was a big help when someone offer you a conversation and it is more special when your love ones do it. After all I am the only one who can talk to my father like that because my siblings didn't to it to him. They said I am my father's favorite but they are wrong. Maybe I am the one who spend time to talk with my father and my father feel the love and care to me.

Photo credits to Google

11
$ 8.11
$ 7.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Kala ko pa naman yung 1st love mo tlga 😅 never pa kmi nagka usao ng ganyan ni papa.. 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Conversation with our dad is amazing Kasi kahit saan aabot ang paguusapan nyo. Tapos, may nakukuha pa tayong aral. Naalala ko tuloy c papa ko na pagnag uusap kami subra saya lng.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow grabe. Totoo po talaga siguro ang first love never dies kasi hanggang ngayon po naalala nya pa rin. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True love never dies nga siguro yan kay erpat mo. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep , high school pa sya non tapos 62 na sya ngayon and yet naaalala nya pa din.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Gaganda siguro ng mga memories nila kaya hirap nyang makalimotan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago