I Met HER!

2 33
Avatar for YellowSandra
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Inspiration, Blogs, Story, ...
Article Number: 2
Date: Sunday, July 10, 2022
Category: Personal Blog
Author: YellowSandra

It was a sunny afternoon, our village has a nine-hour power interruption; I wanted to be irritated because first, it was scorching hot, and second, it has no WiFi, but I know it won't lead me to any good thing. I have non-expiry data but I couldn't even use it because the signal was too low, I have to stay at one corner of our house or better if I go outside of the house just to get a proper signal. Imagine the struggle? So I just decided not to use my phone even though I was too bored, and just read a book instead.

After reading some pages, I just decided to go out. I was thinking if I will go to a coffee shop just near our house or I will go somewhere else. I just chose to go to one of the food parks here in the city, so there will be more choices of what to eat.

I chose a table and a seat outside near the children's playground because I love watching kids, and also so I can breathe fresh air.

I ordered my favorite Hawaiian pizza and caramel with brown sugar jelly bubble tea. I don't know why many people dislike the pineapple on pizza, it balances the sweet and salty taste. For me, it's the best pizza especially if you put a lot of hot sauce on it! But I respect their taste. :)

I was glad that the mobile data here was working fast, so I can scroll through my social media accounts and message my boyfriend during his break time. As I was enjoying my snacks, a little kid came to me. She was a girl, maybe around 7 years old. She has this shoulder-length brown hair, brown eyes, and a dimple on her right cheek. She smiled at me and I smiled at her back.

"Hi!" - I said

"Are you alone?", she asked.

" Yes, I am. What's up, baby girl?", I continued our conversation even though I was still confused about why she came here.

Non-verbatim:

"I just want to tell you something." -her

"Sure! Go on."

"First of all, I want to say I am so proud of you. I am so proud of what you have become. I know all the things that you have gone through, I saw all of them, yet, you are still here, standing still."

She took a bite of the slice of pizza that I gave her before she continued talking..

"There were so many moments in your life that made you want to give up, that made you want to not just wake up in the morning, or just leave the world, but you didn't let them win. That's why I am so proud of you for winning the battles you have just kept to yourself. I know it's hard to fight something when you are alone but you made it."

My tears started to fall but she still kept on talking.

"I know you were too comfortable keeping your problems to yourself and fighting them alone, but you know what I'm glad about? You finally learned to vent them out to someone and you finally learned how to ask for help.

I'm so happy to see you genuinely happy. I'm happy to see how you've grown up, from being so clumsy to now being careful all the time, from being an overthinker to a composed girl now.

I wish you more happiness in life. You're still young and I know you'll still experience things you might have never expected, but knowing you for more than a decade, I know you can do it, I know you'll go through them again!

Thank you for not giving up. Thank you for choosing to be a better person now. Thank you for still believing that there's such a rainbow after the rain. Thank you for still trusting, for still loving. You deserve the happiness you have right now.

Again, I am so proud of you!"

She finished the slice of her pizza before she bid goodbye. I was left astounded, trying to sink into my system what just had happened. It took me a few minutes to realize that the little girl with shoulder-length brown hair, brown eyes, and a dimple on her right cheek was me. It took me a few minutes to realize that I had just met my 7-year-old self, and I'm glad that I met her.

I finished my snacks and then went home with a wider smile on my face!


Hello, everyone! It's me again, YellowSandra. This second article of mine was inspired by the writing prompt "What would your younger self have to say to your current self if you would be given a chance to meet her?".And that's my answer!

What about you? What would your younger self have to say to your older or current self? Let me hear it!

Thank you for visiting! I hope you like it as much as I did. :)

Have a great day!

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @renren16
Avatar for YellowSandra
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Inspiration, Blogs, Story, ...

Comments

And you left me astounded too my dear. It was a lovely story of yours. 😊 Just don't forget that all the pains and hardship you faced and will be going face here on earth is just part of the life cycle. Its just a test. Just keep your faith in Him☝️ and ask it to be strengthen. I know you are brave. You can do it and you surely be will!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, sis! Yes, I'm manifesting to get through all the hardships in life. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago