Your cold shoulder blades (poem)

11 62
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago
Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

I adored

your cold shoulder blades

the hollow of your back

the low line of your chest

the length of your sadnesses

and the hypogeum of my weaknesses scattered along the way

I lit then an incense

that tasted of your skin

and I inebriated myself with

the ochre

the bronze

and gold

I drank your poison

it was only a small miserly sip

that in the dark I extorted from you

a drop of fetid love

a dirty and lowly imitation

A beautiful lie garlanded with promises of honey that too late revealed itself

A game

A cancer

An evil

Incurable

[2018©Yelena b.]

My original writing, All rights reserved to me

Pic by pixabay, free pics

8
$ 3.42
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
+ 2
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Comments

sorry for late reading. i love this one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't worry sweetie I still don't know how to use read little by little I'll reach all of you 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read your poem 3x🤗 cause I love how you delivered every single word and have a nice connectivity each word from good to better🤗

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! I have no metrics, just write down what I feel 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A beautiful poem, my dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so kind to me Coqui 🥰 Thank you so much ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, amica!!! Wow that was beautifully versed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Jerryl☺️ I'd like to post my poems on read.noise and see how it goes ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, amica. post them all. I love reading poems:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love ya thank you so so much sweetie ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love yah too, amica!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago