Truths

9 34
Avatar for Yelenab
3 years ago
Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

I don't write popular pieces, I actually tell embarrassing truths about myself and about many others.

I could do cheesy pieces, sure to sell well, sentences so 'corny' as to attract the myriad of deluded people out there looking for romance... Instead I write for the other half, the one that drinks bitter coffee, always feels out of place and has stopped dreaming.

I write for those who, like me, have been slapped in the face so many times that they feel anesthetized and sailed away, with a sketchy heart and a tattered soul, those who start over every day despite the shards scattered everywhere. I write about that abused, confused and battered love, the real one that has never been understood.

How many are we? Many, invisible to most, mixed in the subways, lost in the crowd, all unsuspected strangers full of love that no one wants. Yes, I am writing for those of us forgotten by every god who have stopped praying.

A thousand thousand emotional scruffy people who hide their tears behind so many 'I'm a fairy tale' but remain silent too long victims of memories. I'm not just writing for me, I'm writing for you what remains when the day ends and the music does, while our empty hands remain full.

Yes. I write for us.

[Β©Yelena b.]

All rights reserved

Do not copy

6
$ 0.25
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Vincenzina
Avatar for Yelenab
3 years ago

Comments

Your love is important my dear. Happy to see you and your writings here πŸ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for reading and commenting Monika ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to upvote here. I keep getting error. Tried with QR code too. I must be doing something wrong, but I don't know what.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Don't worry dear Monika, sorry for not responding 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I worry no more! :) Thank you πŸ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good reading

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much Romexa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to become your sponsor but your sponsor's block is not yet activated. I am one who is in love with your writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi sorry for late reply I am new to this site πŸ™ I think I have activated sponsorships on my articles Thank you so much for your kind words ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago