Poem to my son

0 21
Avatar for Yelenab
3 years ago
Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

I became a tightrope walker when life became thin when the emptiness has eaten the grips and silence swallowed my world

I invented myself as a clown when tears stole my smile and I couldn't cry not to upset your innocent little face

You saw me thoughtful in front of the coffee

And you never said anything Now I look at you

You grew up fast juggling with me, in this life of ours made of things conquered by force and renunciations You've never been ashamed of being different

You have always made me proud

Today I dedicate to you my small victories, my son the small joys that seem immense to us

The fulfillment of those modest promises that I made to you

You never asked even when you wished so much!

I owe you a caress for every time you told me 'you'll make it, mom' and shared with me nothingness

I don't know if I made you a Man but I know I gave you all my best feelings

I love you, my son

©Yelena b.

All rights reserved

Do not copy thank you

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DespeWrite2
Avatar for Yelenab
3 years ago

Comments