I have 3 cats...

9 31
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago
Topics: Cats, Animals, Pets, Love, Humanity, ...
Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

Anyone who comes to my house has to take into account that I have three cats.

They are not cool, they are not purebred, they have no pedigree.

I can't say 'the male is the son of two medal winning beauty champions, 100% pure, while the females are from an internationally renowned breeder'.

And I certainly do not embellish them with ribbons and sequins.

I found them on the street as puppies, abandoned by ignorant and bad people who have no respect for life.

The latest addition has so many colors and is so tiny she looks like she's in pain, despite eating like a buffalo. She was in a display case in a pet store, left alone because no one wanted her.

My son, looking at her through the glass, said 'but mom... if no one takes her... what happens to her?

Eh... good question!

I didn't even want to think about it.

'We'll take her' I whispered and went to find someone from the store to ask for information.

I signed paperwork, gave my social security number, ID, and took responsibility for a little being that had tenderised me.

They put her in a box for us and we went home.

The other two cats weren't very happy to see her, sometimes Billo still blows on her, but that's all he does, deep down I know he has perfectly accepted her. Milu hated her at first, but then by dint of doing, she now treats her like 'her own stuff', licking her to exhaustion.

Those who come to my house know that I have three cats, Milu is friendly with everyone and purrs and compliments everyone; Billo and Macchia, on the other hand, hate anyone who enters, hiding or watching everyone with circumspection but at a safe distance.

I know three is probably too many, but based on what can you tell?

A family doesn't have A or B members, and you don't choose.

They happened to me, which doesn't make me their 'savior', but a life partner, someone to give them some humanity, in a world that is quickly forgetting what it means to be 'human'.

I have three cats.

If I could I would get more, because I firmly believe beyond everything, that we are the worst species and they are the only ones still able to teach us mercy.

[2018©Yelena b.]

Lead image, pixabay, free pics

Cat Pics and text belong to me, all rights reserved.

5
$ 4.48
$ 4.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 1
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago
Topics: Cats, Animals, Pets, Love, Humanity, ...

Comments

They're all sooooo adorable, amica!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you hun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome, amica. Btw, please approve your sponsorship :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please forgive me I think I rejected by mistake 🙈 I've tried many times to become a sponsor bit I don't really understand how it works 😢

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe just click approve, amica!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The three of them look very cute. I don't have any, but my closest aunt has two, and I know how close her bond with them is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are my joy! Catsare so different from dogs, more indipendent!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have cats you are never bored. They do crazy things and there are always stories about their exploits. Besides that, they are photogenic.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mine are very calm they don't do so many crazy things but I know they love me in a way few can understand 💕 Thanks for commenting 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago