Everywhere all over me (poem)

6 77
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

I still describe you so well

It terrifies me to do so

It terrifies me to know that you took a bite out of my naive sweetness

To know that it was a boast to show my love torn to pieces

I immolated myself to you

You were my god

My miracle

Can you still smell my caresses?

My voice, my laughter, the taste of a shy kiss?

I remember the roughness of your corners when like rubber bread I absorbed your anger

and my stunned stare sent every breath into confusion

I remember

because the most sacred memory is the one under the skin

that of the torn heart

of the soul in prayer

the one that remains engraved

and when it returns like a gust of wind

it makes your chest heave!

You are my secret

what I do not whisper

but you always read me

everywhere

all over me.

[2018©Yelena b., All rights reserved]

Please visit these awesome users

Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 4.63
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 3
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Comments

You are really a poet, amica! xoxo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks my dear friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another beautiful piece, amica!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are always too lovely to me Jerryl❤️ sorry for the late reply I have had a hectic 10 days lately!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This would be a wholesome dedication to the person you love the most.. so adorable <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep it is my dear. I have many of these poems in my archive dedicated to the same person...

$ 0.00
2 years ago