Definetely a strange way to remember you

0 57
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago
Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

A curious thing happened yesterday: I met you in someone else's eyes.

Funny, isn't it? It's definitely a strange way to remember you. This guy had the same skin color as you, the same icy eyes, the same full lips and other special details I remember about you: height, ears, oval of the face. Maybe it was you or a doppelganger of you?

I had gone to my colleagues at the restaurant across the food&beverage airport floor to ask if they had a green tea bag and instead didn't know I had a date with a new slip to you.

Fate always replays you and everywhere, when I'm convinced I've almost filed you away in a remote corner, to leave you there to rest. I looked at the guy a couple of times, then my colleague gave me my tea bag and I left.

I continued working, never giving it another thought. In the car, a few hours later, you came back to me, it occurred to me that I would still recognize you anywhere anyway. I thought it would hurt more to be submerged again by the flood of memories I carry, some time ago I was convinced I would drown in it one day or another....

The substantial truth is another: there is a different me, perhaps dispersed elsewhere, I can't say where, I only know tqhat there is and that every now and then she talks to me, sees with my eyes, feels with my own senses, but she prefers not to return and let me live this little new life I have, sparing me the past.

Last night I realized it, you are no longer a burden, she freed me from it: all that matters now is not where you are, it's where I am.

[2019©Yelena b.]

All rights reserved to me

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Comments