A jump in the past

0 26
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

I've been taking a long break from writing, perhaps it would be more accurate to say that I haven't had any inspiration in quite some time.

I need to be inspired or in the right mood to line up ideas, nothing good comes to me if I'm not in the right frame of mind, I'd rather not even try.

I've written a lot in the past, many thoughts have become poems, free verses that I'm very fond of and that I often reread in my personal blog.

Just today I came across these verses and I got excited thinking about the feelings that inspired me

I could still have you

firstborn son of a sweet bitter illusion

one of those that sneaks through the sleepy thoughts at night, in the drowsiness

I could still touch you

along the edges of a found dream

abandoned in a dark corner of the heart

when I clean it from the dust of an almost faded past

I could still look at you

following the memory

going over the echo of words

the same ones that perhaps I believed you whispered to me when you held me in your arms

And pretended I was yours

I could still

wait

in an insane, crazy awareness

Of a fatuous 'I love you' that never surfaced on those poisoned rose lips

That tender kiss I dedicated to you

Is left somewhere

between your skin and a lack

between you and me

That we were never really

so close

to hold each other.

[2018©Yelena b.]

I don't feel that way anymore, I'm healed but it makes me tender to think back to the me of that time. I wonder where I ended up....

Thanks for reading

My amazing Sponsors ♥️

Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 3.45
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Comments