the lady in black

0 11
Avatar for Yazz14
Written by
2 years ago

I am going to tell you about one of the most bizarre and creepy experiences that I have had to live. It happened when my parents decided to buy a house, a house far from the city in a quieter area, a place where it had barely been built and whose houses were just beginning to be occupied, it was middle class but very safe, our house was in a private part of about thirty houses, had security guard, more than half of the houses were still empty when we moved.Weeks before the move I had met a boy on Facebook in an anime group, in fact although we had no mutual friends we began to get along very well, he was not from the area he lived on the other side of the city and eventually he was encouraged to inviting me out to meet in person, since I didn't want to go too far, I told him that if he came to where I lived I would accept and I told him about a shopping center that was close to my house, so he met there the following Saturday.

It was 8 o'clock at night when I left the house, the mall was about a twenty minute walk away but just as I was leaving, a figure caught my eye behind a curtain in the window of the house across the street, no doubt somebody I was looking from there towards our house, I sent a message to my mom so that she would report it to the surveillance, as far as I knew that house was still empty and it did not give me any confidence.

I arrived at the mall and like the rest of the town, semi empty, there were long lonely areas and corridors that seemed more like a zombie movie than a mall, then I noticed that someone was following me, at first I was scared but I calmed down when I saw that it was a lady, with very straight hair, black like her clothes, very tall, much taller than me, about one meter eighty. I started to worry again when I noticed that she was walking at the same speed as me, so when I got to the first store open in that aisle I stopped for her to pass me but she stopped too, while I was looking at the window of the store she was looking at an empty store then i walked again until i reached a fountain where i agreed to wait for george, the guy who quoted me.

Although I had arrived earlier than agreed, I sent him a message telling him to please hurry up because there was a strange lady following me closely and the mall was much more lonely than I had thought, he told me that if I wanted to wait for him in the second floor near parking lot exit,It wouldn't take long to get there, but the truth is that I was more afraid to go up to that much more lonely area, at least below there were several open places around. And it was at that moment that something happened that made my hair stand on end, because of the reflections of the windows of the store that was in front of me I could see that the lady with her unmistakable long hair was right on top of me , right on top of me but upstairs, looking at me, but I didn't make any movement I wanted to pretend that I hadn't noticed her yet, I just sent a new message as sneakily as possible "please hurry up, I'm still at the source "and then I saw by reflection of the windows as that woman checked something in her hands, she was checkinga cell phone Damn! I thought. At that moment all the signs that had not been taken into account hit me like a bucket of cold water. I had an appointment with a complete stranger that I had only seen in a photo and the most obvious thing was that although he had told me that he did not know the mall minutes before, he asked me to wait for him at the entrance of parking on the second floor, something very specific for those who do not know the place. I wrote him again and told him that I felt better now and that I even felt silly for being scared and that I was going to go upstairs to wait for him near the parking lot I plucked up my courage and without looking up I ran, I ran with all my might to the main exit where luckily there was a free taxi where I immediately got in and asked him to take me home.

When I got to my house, the security guard greeted me and told me about the complaint my mother had made and told me that if I had managed to see the person who was spying in the window, that there was an intruder in the house. across the street, said he had run out shortly after me, when he was going to check the house, it was .A man in his fifties, about six feet tall and very thin, with a wig in his hand, a long, straight wig, and black women's clothing. It was the lady who had followed me into the mall.

My next reaction was to go to facebook and George's profile had already disappeared.

After a while a family moved to the house across the street, but even today when I go out at night and look at that window I always have the same terrifying memory, I feel that he is still there behind those curtains.

Thank you for reading my post.. Happy day.

Images were taken from https://unsplash.com/

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Yazz14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yazz14
Written by
2 years ago

Comments