At an elementary school in the Thong Pha Phum District

6 62
Avatar for Yann.Poire
3 years ago

My Photography

A tiny village somewhere in Thong Pha Phum District, Kanchanaburi, Thailand

A good meal at an elementary school in the Thong Pha Phum District in Kanchanaburi province. As I was part of a mission to bring gifts like clothing, basic toys, and other similar items I got the chance to snap this photo. These kids live in a very poor and remote area of Thailand. They do not have much contact with outsiders as they live far from any city. They also had never seen a caucasian before I got there. It was a great honor and a very enjoyable moment to spend a weekend with them.

The shot was taken near the reservoir along the Khwae Noi River where the Vajiralongkorn Dam previously Khao Laem Dam is built. Even if it shares the same name and in the same province, It is not the famous River Khwae from the WW2 movie The Bridge On The River Kwai.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Yann.Poire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yann.Poire
3 years ago

Comments

I am really sad every time I see kids like this because I was once like them 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And look at you now. Writing about yield farming or futures with high leverage... Not a sad story...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, yeah one thing I can say that I did not have a sad ending story if ever. I strive hard to learn even if I was once like that before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One should not be sad as they were among the most playful kids I have seen. In a way I felt like I corrupted them. But it was organized by Buddhist monks I know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, those kids are more carefree than others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Follow me

$ 0.00
2 years ago