Lost in Cyberspace

0 20
Avatar for Yanadya
2 years ago

It doesn't feel like it's been almost 20 years since I've been wrestling with the virtual world. Starting from curiosity and looking for something that can make me more familiar with the world and the social world to the point where this world becomes a part of my life.

Previously the virtual world was just a leisure time filler for me. But now this is where I feel more alive and know the world that was previously so common to me. Meeting friends , best friends , adoptive relatives until finally this world has also become a place for me to earn a living , something I never thought of before .

I am a realist and find it difficult to trust other people, but in this world I have met many great people who uphold the meaning of honesty. When in the real world honesty is considered a hypocrite, here I see how I can be myself without having to pretend and small talk to deceive myself.

Day by day .. time to time goes on and without me knowing I'm getting immersed in cyberspace and I spend almost my days in cyberspace.

And I'm getting clumsy to face the real world ... sometimes the real world makes me tired because I have to make small talk.

I don't know why in the real world. I only see humans with their respective masks living based on "other people's views"

I don't know maybe I'm wrong or maybe I met the wrong people or my perspective on life is wrong.... all I know is "my mother's message " wherever I am, be an honest human being and stay true to yourself... let them judge but never judge others .and dont change an honest soul into a dwarf soul just for an award or praise.

And it feels like now I really have been immersed in cyberspace.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Alther
Avatar for Yanadya
2 years ago

Comments