A sad Story

1 5
Avatar for YamceyLou
3 years ago

"𝐒𝐎𝐑𝐑𝐘 — 𝐓𝐇𝐀𝐓'𝐒 𝐀𝐋𝐋 𝐈 𝐂𝐀𝐍 𝐒𝐀𝐘 𝐍𝐎𝐖 𝐓𝐇𝐀𝐓 𝐘𝐎𝐔'𝐑𝐄 𝐆𝐎𝐍𝐄"

It's just so sweet that she was there at the airport to send me off going abroad even it hurts her so much that I will leave this time. She had a past where LDR did not work but she has a trust in me.

: Baby we'll always keep in touch, so dont be sad. I'll make sure to update you everytime. That's only 3 years and I'll be back. Make sure to wait for me, ok?

: That's a long time but sure we can do this! Just promise me that you make sure to eat on time, have enough sleep and take time to relax as well. I will miss you baby.

Though I could see the sadness on her face while trying to smile at me.

: Sure baby I said and smiled back at her. [ It's already time for my departure ] Oh I have to go. I love you. I kissed her on forehead. And we just bid our goodbyes by waiving our hands back to each other.

I arrived here in Canada and just after few days of rest and tour I had to start working.

For months we exchanged of VMs and replies rarely VC cause I was busy at work and she was busy on her studies as well.

After sometime, it became a routine for me to check on her messages every time I got home from work. I also don't have the time to reply her messages cause I'm already tired and tend to fall asleep once I touched my bed after a long day of work.

She kept sending me messages and reminding me on how she love me and how she misses me everyday. It has been 2 years but it was the longest years for us cause we never had the chance to talk for hours we only have a peek calls cause I had to ran back with the errands and meetings with our clients.

Little did I know that she's starting to be helpless with this long distance relationship. She tried to reach out for me and talk about what she feels. But I was senseless and didn't understand. What I only know is I'm working hard for our future. We did not talk for weeks but I tried to reached her out and apologize for I was being a slow witted man and I let her feel bad on our relationship. Though she never seen my messages. Until I just saw pictures on her social media account with someone. And everytime I stalk her account I could see the same guy to almost all of her pictures. She even updated her status to in a relationship with that guy. I was so angry at that time and swear I couldn't forgive her so easily. How could she done this to me when I'm working so hard for our future? It breaks me so much that I even gave away my gifts and surprises supposed for her once I gets home in 5 months. Things, money I earned and invested was nothing if I don't have her.

To my anger I blocked her all the way including social medias that she could possibly reach me. Cause I know that this way is easier to move on.

It's already been 5 years, I found a new job after the 3 year contract at the company. It didn't bother me to go back to the Philippines cause there's no reason to go there since she cheated on me and my family is here in Canada. I still don't have a girlfriend. Not that I still did not move on but no one managed to pass my standards.

: Honey, this is your GF's mom, right? She's trying to tell you something but she cannot get a haul of you. She said you need to check your inbox [My mom stated]

I checked my inbox but I couldn't see her name. I scrolled a bit and I saw block tab. I clicked on it and I saw persons I blocked. There I saw my ex name which out of curiosity I clicked on it but I have to unblock her to see messages.

I almost talked shit but I managed to restrain it cause I never practice such.

I could tell I'm flooded with her thousand messages and VMs. I can hear her saying sorry and she misses me so much. I listened and read to every message. And gosh she was ran to the hospital cause she passed out and collapsed due to heart failure. The last words I can hear was her saying "baby I love you, please take care of yourself and be happy". Until my phone beeped for a new message it was her mom. She wants me to know that she's been trying to get a haul of me for the time her daughter was ran at the hospital. The time she got conscious and asking for me. If they had already reached me out. The time she's fighting for her life and still asking for me. And it was her last will to see and hear me say "I forgive you".

: My daughter died a month ago honey. She wants me to tell you this, "I love you."

This is her mom.

It felt like heaven fell on me while tears falling from my eyes are like water falls that I can't stop blaming my self. If only I didn't block her. If only I listened to her. Atleast I found out that it was her bestfriend who manipulated her to post pictures with a guy and change her relationship status so I could notice her and I will make sure to give her time cause she badly misses me. If only I gave her time, if only... if only... if only... if only... if only I was on her side while she was fighting for her breath on her death bed. I couldn't have regretted this much. I feel so bad for myself cause I still love her. I'm sorry cause I was vulnerable to love you, I'm sorry cause I was the reason for your heart failure, I'm sorry cause I was the reason you d i e d. I'm sorry and that's all I can say now that you're gone.

pls. support

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for YamceyLou
3 years ago

Comments

Amazing

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago