1/Privacy Matters in MEDIA

2 22
Avatar for YUTAVA
Written by
3 years ago

Hi, I hope everybody doing well And don't get involved with Corona. a few minutes before I read an article about privacy That made me think about:

"how much we can protect our information, And how much information we have for this?"

In this article, I'll talk about what we can do especially about duckduckgo. well, I'm not a pro in privacy but I care, so I will share what I know and do. At first, I want to say I created many Gmail before. and I use them for at least 7 years... And finally, I'm tired of all the information that Google And Others have about me.

so I want to introduce you to this engine: duckduckgo

maybe you heard or read about it somewhere but If you didn't pay attention enough please DO IT NOW. Google is big And it has a variety of services. Maybe we couldn't rid of it right now, BUT I'm sure there will be Blockchain-based browsers in the future. for now, I believe we (users) must do anything we can to protect our information. At first, you can read more about duckduckgo HERE. duckduckgo idea started in 2008, but NOT TRACKING OUR SEARCH HISTORY started in 2010. you can add duckduckgo to your Google browser from HERE and of course for your device too.

  • "DuckDuckGo is an Internet privacy company that empowers you to seamlessly take control of your personal information online, without any tradeoffs. With our roots as the search engine that doesn’t track you, we’ve expanded what we do to protect you no matter where the Internet takes you."

I hope you found this article useful, well If we do our best we can do many things to protect ourselves.

see you next time.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for YUTAVA
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

There is also https://www.startpage.com and some others. Personally I like Startpage better than Duckduckgo, which, if you add it to a browser can sometimes be very difficult to get rid of, if you would like that. Also please note that Duckduckgo is a search engine, not a browser.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh yes, you are right, thank you very much for informing me, I'll edit Article. and I will check STARTPAGE too. well, I'm gonna check the other browsers too and write about them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago