The Chase

2 23
Avatar for YDKleke
2 years ago

I'm not talking about how to escape or catch someone that is on the run. I am talking about the entire process of wooing a lady. From finding her, to talking to her which is know as the talking stage, to asking her out and finally being in a relationship with her. I have had the experience before and to tell you the truth it is not easy.

It was a bitter/sweet, happy/sad experience.

I was 15 and we just resumed for a new academic session. I got to school very early that day so that I could be the first on the queue for the registration but fortunately/unfortunately I wasn't the first. A girl got to the front of the line before me and ended my streak of always being the first on the line. I didn't take notice of her face because I was clearly pissed and couldn't wait for her to leave my front. I didn't even greet her, just did my registration and left for my assigned class.

Our desks were in two's so I was to have a seat partner. I was seating on my own when this girl approached me. I didn't realize that she was the one I met on the queue until she came closer. That's when I noticed how pretty she was, dark-skinned with long black hair.

She asked with a gentle voice "do you have a seat partner?

I replied "no I do not"

She then asked "can I seat beside you?"

I happily replied "yes"

From that point, I had a crush on her. No only did she have outer beauty, she was beautiful on the inside. She was nice, kind, gentle, friendly and most importantly always had a smile on her face. I was determined to get her for myself.

We gradually became friends because we sat together most of the time. We were gist partners always talking together about the latest trends and happenings in the school. Wherever she was you would most likely find me there. Any food that either of us should bring to school we will share it together. This really made us bond as we were practically inseparable.

During mid session breaks when we weren't together,we will exchange letters to keep in touch since neither of us didn't have a phone. We will sneak out of the house when our parents weren't aware and place the letter in the mail box

She didn't like sports and so did I. We will sneak out of class and go to the school garden any time it was time for sports. She particularly like the flowers and trees there and was always gleefully walking and jumping around the garden. Anytime I saw her doing this, I always smiled no matter how bad my day was. She had the smile of an angel.

I was really attracted and attached to her. I wouldn't let any guy get close her for too long. You could say that I was protective of her. I only did this because I was watching out for her, knowing what other guys could possibly do to her.

Towards the end of the session, I had finally built enough courage to ask her out but that's when she told me she was leaving the school. I was like to where. She said that her father had gotten a job in the United Kingdom and as such the whole family will be relocating there. I asked her for how long and she said that she doesn't know but that she wasn't coming back anytime soon. I was devastated and almost started crying, this couldn't be happening. Just when I was about to ask her out.

On the last day of school I confessed my feelings to her and she said that she felt the same way but that I could I wait for her. I said yes and we hugged goodbye. She started walking away but then turned around and stared towards me with teary eyes. I too was already shedding tears. We ran towards each other and kissed. We really loved each other.

Now, I am here 8 years later writing this with the same pen she gave me the last time we met still waiting for her and hoping one day she will be in my arms again

Sponsors of YDKleke
empty
empty
empty

These are my wonderful sponsors, the ones that keep me going.

Till next time.

4
$ 0.26
$ 0.20 from @McRonald
$ 0.05 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.01 from @James2k21
Avatar for YDKleke
2 years ago

Comments

This is lovely and I hope she comes back to you and does not go with another person abroad... Good job done 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and I'll keep waiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago