Remembering My Crush

0 15
Avatar for YDKleke
2 years ago

I know that the title of this article may sound a bit childish (well because it is) but please bear with me because the title is nothing like the story.

I remember my first crush. Oh God! I thought I was in love. She was so elegant with every step that she took. I don't know exactly what I loved about her because they were too numerous to mention. Was it the way she talked. The way she moved her pink gloss lips so smoothly. Was it her skin, so smooth as her a baby's butt. Was it the way she walked. It was like every minute, every second was a fashion show for her the ground her runway. Oh my, I was senselessly in love. Or was it infatuation?

I remember the first time we met. It was on a Thursday evening after class. We had just finished school for the day and she came over to my seat which was at the back of the class. As she approached me, the sun struck her face at an angle in such a way that she looked like an angel. I thought I was in heaven because definitely I was being visited by one of His holy messengers. I'm sure she saw my mouth open because she was jaw-dropping gorgeous (if there is anything like that).

She said "can I borrow your biology note, mine is incomplete and I heard that you're the only one in the class with a complete biology note". I couldn't respond to her immediately because I was dumbstruck. How did she know who I was? Was she noticing me? How did she know I had a complete note?. These are some of the questions that ran through my mind at that point in time. Well, I had to quickly come back to the land of the living to answer her because she must be wondering what was wrong with this guy. I replied stuttering "definitely, I would certainly give you my note". Oh God that sounded stupid. I hope she didn't notice. She replied smiling " oh, thank you very much" and then stretched out her hand. I thought she was requesting for an handshake so I shook her. That's when I got to feel her soft palm. That was and still is the softest hand I have ever touched. I took longer than normal when shaking her hand but it was then I realized that she was actually stretching her hand out to collect the note. That must have been so awkward. I gave her the note and she waved by. I'm not exaggerating but that was an heavenly encounter.

But that wasn't the only time we met. I remember when I went out to a local restaurant to eat and I met I there. She was there for a birthday party actually. She was one of the big girls in school and as such hung out with the other big kids too. I myself just innocently came out for a bite. I was looking at them from the little corner that I was in. I couldn't go there because I wasn't invited. I'm sure the other kids including the celebrant saw me but didn't think of inviting me over because I wasn't in their class. We locked eyes a few times and to my upmost surprise she smiled at me. Different thoughts were going through my mind. Does she also have a crush on me? I thought. When the party was almost over she came to meet me. I was wondering what she could possibly want from me.

She said "hey, why didn't you come over".

I replied "well, I wasn't invited and I didn't want to gate crash the party"

She replied laughing "don't be silly. At least you know them from school and it would be cool to have you around".

I was like "how?"

She answered " well, you're smart, funny, you could be playful and silly at times and you're also cute"

I was shocked " me, cute?"

She replied " yes, definitely. I will be having a little hangout next week Saturday, I would love for you to attend"

I answered " sure, why not"

She said smiling and elated " Ok, thank you"

She then gave me a kiss on my cheek to my shock and then left. "She definitely has a crush on me" I said to myself. I left that restaurant feeling like I was on top of the moon. I'm in love.

To read the remaining part of this story, you'll have to wait. So sorry.

I would like to thank my sponsor and also would like your encouragement in any form to keep writing.

Sponsors of YDKleke
empty
empty
empty

Also, please go through my previous articles.

Till next time.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Semaj2k21
Avatar for YDKleke
2 years ago

Comments