My Examination Experience

2 14
Avatar for YDKleke
2 years ago

I remember my last semester exams. It was a really interesting experience that I would like to share with you.

The name of the course is Introductory to Waves and Optics. I had heard a lot about the course. About how voluminous it was, so difficult to understand and a lot of people fail the course. I was already terrified before we even started the course. In my mind I was already praying to at least get a pass on the course, I wasn't even thinking of getting an A

We started classes and when I saw the course, I was wondering what was so difficult about it. I was like why were people so afraid about it, why were they scaring us about the course. Little did I know that there was more than meet the eye.

The test day came and there was a surprise waiting for all of us. The test started by 8:00 am and was for 20 minutes. We were giving a sheet of paper for our workings. The invigilator said we should start immediately after reading out the instructions. I turned the test paper and I was shocked. The questions were extremely difficult. I started wondering how I could answer the questions in the space of 20 minutes. I was downcast and couldn't do anything for the next 10 minutes. Towards the end of the test I managed to answer 5 questions out of 10. For the remaining, I guessed.

Two weeks later the test results were released. I was hoping for the best even though I didn't expect it. I was a little bit shocked when I saw my results. I got 2/20. It was a expected but I wasn't expecting it to be that bad. I fell into complete depression. My friends tried to console me but they still couldn't do anything about it. My girlfriend even came but she also couldn't do anything either. I think that was what led to our breakup.

The exam was the following week and I was still a complete mess. I had given up totally on school. No matter my hard work, I will still fail. What's the essence of still being in school? That's when my sister called me and gave me words of encouragement. Saying that I can and will do better. I picked up myself and started reading. I read day and night burning the midnight candle.

The day of the examination arrived and I was the last person to enter. That was because I was still reading at the venue. I entered full of confidence and ready to tackle any question that the examiner will give me. I saw the question and I was taken aback a little bit but I quickly regained myself and started solving them one by one till I was through. I even finish 2 minutes before the end. I used that time to go through my work. I submitted and left the examination hall smiling.

The results came out 4 weeks later and I got 80/80. I couldn't believe that I got 100% in the exam. I was the highest in my class. I felt on top of the world. I called my sister immediately to tell her the good news and she screamed with joy when she heard it. She also sent money to me.

This experience is just to tell everyone that failure is not an option and that you can achieve success no matter what.

2
$ 0.14
$ 0.10 from @McRonald
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.01 from @Abhay
Avatar for YDKleke
2 years ago

Comments

Failure has never been an option. But people tend to give up halfway in pursuant of their goals, it's not because they love failure, but they were probably too weak to keep grinding. Perhaps they would need is a little motivation here and there.

You moved from a poor result to an excellent one because you picked up yourself, put in extra effort in preparation and it paid off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the truth. The experience has really taught me a lot. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago