When will we understand that we are people and not robots?

0 16
Avatar for YASMINCONDEZO
2 years ago

A while ago she was reading @ Yesenia31's post on NoiseCash, which by the way I liked a lot, she makes a dedication to women who don't get tired and who stop dedicating themselves to themselves forgetting their being, their person to be everything for everyone else.

For those who want to read it, here is the link:

noise.cash/post/34gkr64fjm9x4

Well, continuing with my post, his words really reminded me of myself, and I know that many women will identify with him, because many of us become mothers, not only do we fulfill our duty, but we are mothers , teachers, housewives, workers, seamstresses, psychologists, toys, nurses, etc, etc, etc.....

In the end we are useful, because being mothers or rather women implies that we are more, we seek to achieve goals, take on the world, but in the end when our life is gone, many times we are not recognized, our life passes us by and we are left behind. oblivion

In my daily life, I tell you I have four daughters, one 18, another 14 and the youngest 10 and 7 years old respectively; I usually get up and make breakfast around 5 AM, at 7 the little ones go to school and I take them, the big ones go to university and high school on their own, at 7:30 I start to order everything in the home, at 9:00 I give private lessons until 11:00, I go back home to start lunch, look for the little girls, and continue with lunch, in turn I check my daughters' and my students' homework to go ahead.....

We have lunch at 1 pm, and at 2:00 my afternoon class starts with my high school boys until 5 pm, but at 3 I have to organize the three girls to go to the dance academy, from 3-6 pm, I take them for a moment since it is around the corner from my house, I run back and continue my classes, I finish with them and I go to look for the girls and organize any event since I belong to the committee of the academy.. ..

We return home to continue doing homework or anything pending, I start to cook dinner, I wash the uniforms of the little girls since we only have one for school and one for dance, so we have to wash every day, we have dinner and send girls to sleep at about 9 pm....

Oh yes, I sit down to continue working, doing research, prints, crafts, thesis, whatever I have at that moment, because being a teacher and having such bad moments in Venezuelan education, I do a little of everything, so the night is my companion , and sometimes I go to bed at 2 am, like that almost every day of the week, even Saturdays and Sundays, and that's not counting the clients that I have from a distance who call me every so often and I answer them....

The truth is that I have a long time without giving myself a treat, I'm not one to go to the hairdresser or get a manicure or pedicure, I'm very sensitive and I didn't stop at that, but my older daughters scold me, that I don't do anything, that I don't rest, that I don't I dedicate myself to my person....

Sometimes I start to think about that, I have dedicated myself so much to my daughters and to work that I have forgotten myself, and now I read our friend's post and I come back to realize my reality, which is not lost on many other women.....

So what are we doing, when are we going to understand that we are human and that we should sometimes leave things and take a few minutes of our time for ourselves, to pamper them, to sleep like lazy people, when will we do it?

When will we understand that we are people and not robots?Our subconscious is stubborn until asleep we worry about everything, it is time to see ourselves in the mirror and see our reflection and give us love, tell us that we are beautiful, strong and take it into account, because our biological batteries will run out and we will realize that we have not done anything for our own benefit, but for that of others.....

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for YASMINCONDEZO
2 years ago

Comments