School Stress

0 18
Avatar for YASMINCONDEZO
2 years ago

These last few weeks have been full of work, and for those who don't know him and what I do, I'm Yasmin Condezo and I'm a teacher.....

Well as I was telling you, this week I have been full of work, because I give private lessons to different students and grades, helping them with their homework and school activities....

I have eight high school students this year, five of them freshmen, one sophomore, and two third-years; well, as I was saying, full work and the kids stressed because because we are still in blended classes, the activities are not being easy at all....

For example, there are schools where they teach only one day a week and almost 15 minutes per subject per day is terrible, they don't understand anything, especially in practical subjects, such as mathematics, physics and chemistry...

The third-year boys who see the three subjects understand nothing at all and the lack of practice has made them come to me for academic advice, to which I often get confused and although I ask my daughter and brother-in-law for help, they are engineers, they themselves do not understand the nonsense that teachers send homework....

On the other hand, the first and second year boys feel almost the same, with respect to mathematics and biology, which coincidentally are from the same school and the same teachers, so their classes go from a simple class to complex tests and evaluations without having had the opportunity to have done exercises in class to observe the strengths and weaknesses of each one....

But the most impressive thing is how this can affect the kids, the stress it causes them, because in addition to the fact that the classes are poor and even demanding parents with excellent grades, so they cause unconscious stress in the kids.... .

One of my first-year boys, being a very demanding child with himself, almost living in class with his notebooks all day, impressively failed an exhibition and two exams, to which I had to talk with him and in turn make a talk .with the other students, emphasizing the situation of school stress....

I told them that they should talk to their parents regarding the failed grades, that they should not overlook said news, that they should talk to their parents about this, also study through analysis, content abstraction and summaries , assimilate the contents and promote meaningful experiences....

In turn, I told them that on the days or weeks of evaluations, we would emphasize their study and leave the writing of papers and reports for home, so we would talk about the issues and analyze them, in order to adapt the content to their needs. own perspectives...

In the same way, I went to talk with the child's representative and she confirmed that if she saw a lot of stress in the child, it is a clash between school and high school, two different worlds and with different methodologies and the truth is that this overwhelms the children and more if they have been without face-to-face classes for two years

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for YASMINCONDEZO
2 years ago

Comments