Do What You Love?

0 16
Avatar for Y3hudah
2 years ago

"Do what you love?" Now that's a saying I don't hear a lot these days, it almost sounds like a kind of far fetched dream to most people I encounter the whole concept of doing what you love doesn't even make sense to the people I know. Like everybody believes instead in "Doing what you have to". Growing up my parents never raised me with that type of mentality I wished somebody would have told me earlier on that there is a way to do what you are passionate about and still build a steady income and even create generational wealth through doing what you love, trust me there is about a billion people living right now and I can almost tell you for certain that most people are not happy in whatever profession they have undertaken. Iv always wondered if the world would be a better place if each and every human being alive or dead did or does what they love the most. This made me even wonder further as to why more and more people are stuck in positiona and jobs they clearly hate. Being born and raised in Africa, Zambia I know this for sure because we currently have some of the poorest economic structures on the planet. How can a country so rich in natural resources and labor be in such a situation? Wether it's politics or just the forces that work behind the curtain controlling world relations from an office somewhere is way beyond me. It made made me think if it was merely by coincidence that we live in a world where the mass perceptions and actions of people are controlled by a minor group of key holders,truthfully I don't know for sure I can merely speculate at the end of the day. In my first year of University I took the liberty to ask more and more student mens and women the like if they actually loved the course they where doing or had at least the slightest interest in their undertaking only to discover most of them had the same answer ,it didn't matter what it is they where studying it was all about the money. Does the course you are studying have a high demand?are their readily available jobs ? Whats the pay like fir an average worker? It's always the same. This is the kind of mentality I found in a lot of my peers. This other guy was such a great artist, he literally had books and books of little comics he would create in full details ,this other girl love nutrition and health only to find herself studying engineering. These are only examples iv gone and asked many people in my life time if they where happy in whatever it is they where doing and the answers where always the same. As long as it pays bills right. What a tasteless life where everybody exist oly for existing living day to day sacrificing happiness and piece of mind just to exist. Same time some other people choose to live just the opposite type of life, one of happiness, abundance & prosperity. I knew what I wanted out life, I knew I didn't want to wake up 50 years later looking back at a life I could have had. I knew I most definitely didn't want to sacrifice years of my life living a life in the shadows where potential remain just that potential. What do you think,can you relate to anything am talking bout ? Are you my tribe? Let me know in the comment section alright. Till next time.

Wish you well

Y3hudah

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Y3hudah
2 years ago

Comments