Death-Our Common Destiny

0 11
Avatar for Y3hudah
2 years ago

My fascination with the death goes way back as far as I can remember,I still have so many unanswered questions about the phenomenon of death,like most of all the all important question of where we go after we die.is Heaven or hell?, or do we get reincarnated into another life or animal, or maybe our life force just disconnects and joins the universe. Their so many theories and notions about where we go after we die in different religions & beliefs. The whole topic of death is one a lot of people are uncomfortable talking about maybe because of fear of the unknown. I guess it's only a natural reaction. My father and mother where both strong believers in Christianity so naturally I grew up believing in heaven and hell.but as I grew older and started to ask more questions I realised whatever ideas we have about the after life where products of our own imagination. Cause to be honest who can sat for sure what happens after we die. Am yet to find some one who has died and come back to life to tell me exactly what lies on the other side. One thing I do know for sure is that there is a certain power and freedom in knowing that one day we are all going to die. Think about it how many people have come and gone since the beginning of time itself.I mean in the next 10,000 years who will remember us?.in the end history will consume us all and non of our actions will matter in the long run. For me I see death as the true gift of life. From the moment you are born you have an emptiness inside that can't be filled by anything or anyone, a deep feeling inside you that reminds you that you are but a traveller who is only passing through. If that's the case why do we bother to chase all the things we chase like money, success, love & power. All this things will be left behind when we die.like nature life itself can be beautiful and dangerous at the same time. Never knowing which day or hour might be your last, This is the true gift of life.

Yours Trully 

iROSELiiF3

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Y3hudah
2 years ago

Comments