The basement

35 41
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

The first time I ventured inside the new house, I feel goosebumps all over. It appears somebody is taking a look at me keenly from each corner.

It was a blessing from heaven. With my sister and I, this will be an incredible change in our life. Father was promoted from his work and it permitted us to live in an immense wonderful house we just observed in magazines. Plus the new car! Amazing! , I can't be lining out for the roadside to wait for jeepneys and sniffed the messy air from various vehicles.

This will be another life for me. Another level up I calls it. I can raise my jawline now at school and line up with the rich boys. Many will currently open up their hands and let me participate in their different groups and offer their jokes with me. I can predict it.

Everybody is energized when we arrive at the passage door of the subdivision we will enter. After the safety officer motioned the driver of our hired vehicle to enter, we can't loosen up our feet from shaking automatically. Everyone was struck by the excellence of the house before us just after we ventured down the mini elf that carried our heaps of belongings from our old leased house.

My younger sister was the first to pursue inside the house right after my dad opened the main door. "Dan! come look at this! " she yells from the inside so I followed her. It was much bigger than our old house. This is multiple times bigger and two stories with a storage room. The single room higher up is the size equivalent to our old house. Excluding the lawn outside.

Notwithstanding, regardless of how I appreciate the house there's something odd with it, the second I ventured inside the house the primary day, I feel goosebumps, I don't have the foggiest idea why. At whatever point only I'm, it appears somebody is watching me in each corner. It's freaking me out. I simply feel it. But I use to shrug it off my mind, I feel better. I informed my folks concerning it however they just giggled at me and said perhaps I'm as yet not used to the new surroundings. Also, because the house is so huge, one may feel there's someone else besides yourself when you are distant from everyone else. I felt alleviation after that.

Today, it's a holiday, however, I am separated from everyone else. Mother and Dad went to a memorial service in one of their compadres so they left me as I would prefer not to go because I have to do my school assignments. They took my sister as well so I can focus on my schoolwork.

As I am perusing my notes in my room I heard something fall the first floor. I thought it's my family who got back from the burial service. Yet, it's unexpectedly early. "Mom!... Dad!... Daisy!" I called out however no one is reacting. I can't be mixed up. I heard a sound since it's quiet so I chose to go down to beware of it however when I arrived at down the stairs, there's nobody around. Might it be able to be my creative mind? I chose to go to the kitchen to have something to bring to my room for a bite. I'm not in the disposition to cook for my viand so I will simply adhere to treats and frozen yoghurt.

I was shocked to see the stainless pot on the floor! I recollected that it was close to the sink as I am the person who washed it awhile ago. How could it land on the floor? I got it and put it to its original spot. Along these lines, this is the one I heard that fall. Perhaps I didn't set it well that is the reason it tumbled to the floor. I got my bite and was supposed to go back upstairs but I saw the seat additionally on the eating table was not aligned yet I adjusted it before I left the kitchen. I pushed it and went up.

6:00 pm and it's now dull, I went the first floor again to plan for supper. A decent preferred position of being poor is to figure out how to cook at an early age. Yet, my head unexpectedly felt enormous when I arrive at the kitchen and saw footprints on the tiled floor. It doesn't look like soil however dried blood! It's equivalent to the size of my feet. I am alone, why there's an impression of someone else in this house? I immediately checked out around me if there's anyone around. Nobody. I was going to continue to the kitchen when I feel somebody passed behind me. I feel it! I feel it! It abruptly offers goosebumps to me. I chose to run back to my room when out of nowhere the lights went off! My pulse was beating quick. Why now! I attempted to flicker my eyes to let it utilized with the darkness. I gradually opened it and saw distinctly inside the house was dim. But the lights in our entryway are still on! I continue blinking and adjust to my new surroundings when there! I saw a dull figure standing in our flight of stairs! No! It's my imaginative mind as it were. I squinted my eyes and opened it again however I was wide-eyed toward because presently the dark figure!... it's just a couple of feet from away from me!

Continuation...

11
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Bitinnnnnn, next na agad ayy. How old is he anyway? They leave their son alone haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me say hes a juniour high in 10th grade. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah okie, teenager na pala naman. Kelan realease ng next chapter madam?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very fantastic article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But what did she see- the kiddo was visited by a ghost?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe not maybe an imagination... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But when will you continue it ;;-;; all of you keep leaving me on a clifffff

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who's the others? 😁 Anyway are you done with John i have no update about him.. And your survival dwarves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You, ozzy, leo_kitti and now gertu is making me wait for the next parts of their articles 😀😀😀 hmp

I don't have my laptop anymore so i don't know when I'll continue john but my survival inktober one... i don't know? I just got lost trying to figure out how to draw the rest ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take your time... I just thought you finnished it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't ;;-;; adjusting to work is using up too much of my brain cells these days ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand.... Hope everything will get better... I can't advice more coz i know it's easier said than done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Donations of braincells is greatly appreciated though πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ okno that's impossible but hugs pleaseeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a bad experience with basements

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Ooh really.. Mind sharing it.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That happened a few months ago, my uncle had a costume of a clown in basement. One time, I went to the basement alone to find it because he will use it to a party but I didn't see it. The scary part is I saw it in the mirror moving behind my back. I ran to my mom immediately because of that. I told them about it we went back to the basement but the costume is there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no.. Thats a good story though...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a scare! I hope he's not a murderer. I was scared with everything that happens ... now to wait for the next chapter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be... There's nothing to be afraid of 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's dark, there are shadows and a body there in the distance and now it's close ... uyyyyy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm that can be a nice prediction..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey! I'm about to sleep hahaha.. I will continue reading! πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oops...the day is young in hereπŸ˜… have agood night sleep then... 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The ghost finally had someone to play with 😳😬

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though i don't believe in ghost.. I just thought to create a story about it. πŸ˜… I may try..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a good start actually. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you will like the ending 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OnO, not horror. It's 11:28 pm here, I'm freaking out! Why did it have to be a doll?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A doll? But i changed it 🀣🀣🀣 its supposedly saved for my... Next.. Article πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh ah, even worse.. a dull figure like a shadow right? πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

UwU

But a doll is much more scary especially when it suddenly appear under your bedπŸ˜πŸ‘»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nothing to laugh about hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ‘»

$ 0.00
3 years ago