My kind of Realization in life

0 28
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty

May 20, 2022 Realization.

Earlier today my sister chatted me about her daughters 4th birthday at the end of this month. She wanted me to help her organize a small party for our happy pill in the family. Well, growing up I am always a part of the planning of whatever occasion our family. Whether a small or a big one. Why ? Because they automatically think that since I am single, no child therefore I have many free time to lend a help to them. But, sometimes I just want to be a guest so I can be care free during the party and I could avoid the stress as organizer in an event.

My sister wanted to go in Toledo but the problem is the service. Toledo is 46.2km away from home and the problem is we don't have a service car to come there and enjoy the resort. Also, its very expensive if we will avail the Rent-a-Car and the car itself can't accommodate all her guest.

Then there is a resort where we celebrated the 1st and 3rd birthday of her daughter. But she wanted an another environment for the said special day. I have given her lots of suggestion where we can held the party and let the kids enjoy the facilities. And we also has a lot of considerations to finalize our event. I am part of the planning and I guess my advice really matter to her. To keep her in sane.

All through out the process of planning, I keep telling her that do not spend too much. Saving money is a top most priority among all these expenses in the birthday party. The importance is that the birthday girl enjoys her special day together with her immediate family and cousin. Up to this day, we still have not decided on where to go since my sister keeps on changing her mind.

Being part of the team organizer is really such a head ache especially when all suggestions will be heard and take in to consideration of the plan. The hardest part is that, when my sister starting to feel annoyed by the demand of her guest. I tell her, don't ask permission whether they will agree to your plan because as guest they will simply follow your event.

In doing an event, your host must at least be firmed for their decision. And that is a must. In order for the plan to be executed well, the host should not be weak when it comes to the whatever her guest will say.


** Realization *

I wonder who will be my trusted support when I also have a celebration ? Who will handle the stress during my event ? Honestly, I can't trust my sister when it comes to this because she is a working mom and has a child. So i'm sure that she can't focus on everything. I wanted to find another me in my life, who seems to be a good leader and kind enough to help no matter what.

2
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago

Comments