Modern Independence

1 26
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty

To commemorate with the Philippines History, June 12, 2022 is the country's Independence under Spanish Governance. The Filipinos hardships with the Spaniards has been rewarded finally and start to enjoy the taste of freedom. Every year, the Philippines never forgot to celebrate its Independence Day.

But in today's generation, setting aside the history. What is our individual independence?

  • When I was about 8 or 9 years old my kind of independence is that my father will allow me to go watch basketball in our neighborhood together with my auntie.

  • During high school, the feeling of having my entirely freedom is very high. Like, I could go along with my classmates in going to beach but again, my father would not let me go.

  • In college days, I just want to be graduated and be free with all the textbook in school. I'm so excited to work and earn.

But this will all be nothing when you are in a real world. A real world I mean is when you start to be dependent on your own. The moment you got a job, all new responsibility will start to grow without you knowing or maybe you tend to forgot just so you can enjoy your life for a bit.

  • There is no way you will have independence in responsibility . You can a relax but you will never escape this. Being a responsible being also brings you the kind of independence on not dependent to others. You will work it out on your own way. This will give us a satisfaction that we can stand by ourselves.

  • Adulthood. Money matters is a big issue when you are adulting. Once you graduate in school or once you decide to make a living, you will experience independence in your earning. You will buy the things you like and eat the foods you want to eat. But sometimes, too much spending may cause you problems. And you might miss being independent because you created another responsibility of paying your debts or bills.

  • LOVE. We have the freedom to choose who we love. But when love is no longer serve in your relationship, free your self. Do not let yourself be part of a toxic relationship, we don't deserve that. Loving yourself is giving independence to your heart.

Again, Happy Independence Day to you. I'm looking forward that I can finally be graduated in paying my bills and shout loudly to my self "HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY TO ME" !

***

Thank you :')

3
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago

Comments

Happy Independence Day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago