House Hunting Adventure

0 25
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty

When I was a little kid, I believe I have tons of wishes. Just like any other kids in the community. Dreaming me that one day I have everything we never had. How about you? Please let me know what are your dreams when you are still young? Did they ever come true ?

Well there is no age limit when it comes to dreaming. You are never too late to dream at this age. Because when we dream, we are determined to work hard for it. Our dream will be our motivation to carry on with life. But don't be dismay if ever you have not yet achieved your dreams. As long as you are breathing, you can still make it. Do not lose hope. Giving up will never be an option to our individual success.

Back then, when we are going to our province. I always saw this houses in the highway which is very beautiful and big. Their landscape is very attracted. You will be in owe whenever you see them. A house I dream we had with my family. I could also imagine myself living in that same roof. A house that you know, who will protect you from simple rain, typhoon and earthquake.

I remember in our old house, even though there is a rain. All members of the family should be awake due to our roof has many holes (a small one though) which the rain water passes through. So we must put something to catch all the water like basin or anything that can support big water from the rain. High praise to my mother that she is always on alert whenever this occurs. Our house might not be perfect due to the damages we can't afford to repair back then but it is a house that is full of memories. Our HOME. We are very attached to it because it is ours. Though we are renting the land but the house is ours and so as the memories that live with us.

After we graduated in College, slowly we are helping the expenses in renovating our house. Finally I have my own room in the 2nd floor. Though our house is semi-concrete, I am the happiest that I could have a privacy now. With the newly renovated, our house is the venue for reunion, or small occasion from my Mothers side or fiesta. We can also let other relatives to sleep over. Until February 03, 2019 came and in split second our home was burned with fire. (Please read Confession of a Failed Achiever for more details). We are all devastated. Then we stand up again to build our temporary home. With the help of our relatives, friends and the government slowly no more temporary home for us. After a few months, my mother bought our neighbors house (though it is still not finish in constructing). Good choice also because the new house rent in land is very cheap compare to the old house space. So now that my mother purchase a house, our old house will be owned by my sister since she has her own family. But we can visit them from time to time since it is walking distance only.

But my dream in living with a nice house house is always with me. Everyday I am still wishing to achieve it. Though I know that it is hard for me because I am not earning big enough to afford one.

Lucky for me to meet a guy who shares the same dream with mine. Since we are planning to have our own family, we decided to house hunt. Though we can just live with my parents house if we want to, we know we don't like the idea at all. We don't want to depend on them and we want to have our privacy. Where we can decide on our own.

House hunting is never hard for us since we can easily access the internet in searching house and lot in the area. I can't explain the feelings I have whenever we have search one or he will suggest some subdivision. We are very keen to all the details of our new house would be. We don't want big house, all we need is a house where we can afford and comfortably live with it. We even went site view to check the property and ask ourselves, do you like the house ? what about the neighborhood ? There are lots of consideration we do before we finally decide what house we choose to live for the rest of our lives together.

And now we are only waiting for the electric provider to put power in our house so we can move in. Gods plan is really amazing. Never really lose hope. You might lose something in the process but trust His plans, He will never fail you.

5
$ 1.69
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago

Comments