How I spent my Eid

0 35
Avatar for Xenia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Eid, My Story, Self story, Experience, Day, ...
Article#14
Topic: How I spent my Eid
Date: 5th May 2022

Even though every day is a day when we are supposed to express our love for our loved ones, Eid is especially a festival of love. There are many ways to express this love and the easiest and most common way is to give hugs, spend time together and exchange gifts and that's what we do on Eid.

To show our love to the needy people we are obliged to help them by making a donation to a charity, called Zakat al-Fitr. Zakat before saying the Eid prayer is mandatory or else they can't say the prayer.

My family made sure we have donated more than enough before the moon sighting. We sent money along with sweet foods and dresses to poor families and wished them a happy Eid day.

After the moon sighting, we visited our relatives living within a walking distance to greet them and wish them joy and happiness on the occasion.

After spending a lot of quality time there we came back and prepared the dresses for tomorrow and then slept late at night to regain our energy for tomorrow's fun lol.

I woke up at 5 am and cleaned the house before everyone else could wake up and then it was the time to get ready and go for Eid prayer. After Eid prayer, we hugged each other and wished by saying "Eid Mubarak"

And then the rest of the day was all about eating delicious food and calling our distant relatives to wish them Eid and tell them how we are missing them now because they aren't with us haha

Getting Eidi is the most fun thing on this day, who doesn't like free money after all and I also got some bucks more than enough to spend on the 3 days of Eid.

In the evening my parents went to home town while I called my friends till evening and once everyone was back we cooked delicious dinner and ate together.

The next day, the 2nd day of Eid was just like a normal day nothing special about that and today is the 3rd and last day. We are planning an outing for today but our plans are rarely successful so let's see what happens.

That was all about my Eid.


Closing Thoughts:

Easter, Christmas, Eid, Diwali, and Holi all are festivals of love and joy. Doesn't matter if you are celebrating it or not remember to wish the ones celebrating it, it means a lot and will also bring together the people of different races and religions. Humanity and Love are beyond every religion and race.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Xenia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Eid, My Story, Self story, Experience, Day, ...

Comments