The enemy

10 97
Avatar for Xavierzyxks
3 years ago

I penned this poem a year ago, now I am convinced that this is the perfect time to publish my art. I hope this poem enlighten those who are inclined to discern poetry:

Had I've known I only have until today.

I should have kissed you a thousand times yesterday

I should have embraced you in my arms all day

I should have uttered those words you are longing to hear from me

But this mighty enemy took me away

Like a thief he snatched me away

Now tell me oh mortal man, how will I flee from this tyranny

Should I be covered in gold

Or should I bribe him with silver

The answer matters not

To those who already turned

Into ashes and dust

Into Oblivion they are cast

Please subscribe if you loved my content.

Sponsors of Xavierzyxks
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Xavierzyxks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xavierzyxks
3 years ago

Comments

nice poem i like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks iernam09! Glad you like my poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wc dude

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article i really like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wlcm😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More write pls

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Gallos.Hb11 please subscribe so you'll be updated on my new articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, nice poem. I hope I can read more poems from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago