My happy go lucky classmate until the end.

0 23
Avatar for Xavierzyxks
2 years ago

Happy go lucky, this was how my highschool classmate describe himself on one of our highschool reunions, indeed he lived up to his principle in life, that is not to be so serious in everything he do instead add a little enjoyment and humor.

Surprisingly he did managed to finished college with his happy go lucky attitude. And not only that he also landed an office job on our city. But wait there's more, he also got married, he married the former beauty crown holder of our city, and of course you probably know what happens next, they built a beautiful family with beautiful kids and a comfortable life.

As I mentioned at the onset this highschool classmate of mine that lived up to his happy go lucky attitude is also the life and clown of every gatherings especially during reunions.

Fast forward to our present pandemic time, my happy go lucky classmate was once again planning earnestly to have our highschool section another gathering, he would always check on our other classmates if we are able to attend. But because our city is constantly under lockdowns and safety health protocols especially social distancing should be observe, the reunion of our highschool class never materialise. That was on the month of March, then come the month of April, a sad news about my happy go lucky classmate, his father suddenly died of an illness. We extended our heartfelt condolences to our happy go lucky classmate.

Then a few days after my happy go lucky classmates father died another sad news because our happy go lucky classmate was infected with covid 19 virus, so I immediately asked my other classmates about the condition of our happy go lucky classmate, there is only a very short but worrying response, and the response was - he is not ok.

I have no idea how serious those he is not ok response was until I came across with a chat on our facebook private group asking prayers for my happy go lucky classmate because by that time he was admitted to a hospital nearby. A few days passed and I was greeted by messages of condolences and when I scrolled backwards it was only then that I found out that my happy go lucky classmate succumbed to covid 19 virus, that was April the same month his father also passed away.

One of our classmates shared a video on Facebook, that video was shared by my happy go lucky 's wife.

This was the first time that I watched my happy go lucky classmate on video, as I watched the video it became clear to me that he was making this video as his farewell because his condition was worsening despite trying all medications, He said on that video that the last resort will be the experimental drug remdesivir but he also mentioned about the possible side effects. Then he started to say his gratitude to his friends and co workers, he then talked to his family assuring them that he will leave them securely.

He was doing this farewell speech with his occasional happy go lucky smile.

At that moment i can't still believe that i am watching my happy go lucky classmate saying his goodbye because he can still manage to smile even if he was gasping for his breath on an oxygen tank.

And lastly I cannot forget his words - if you are watching this video then im gone already, he said.

His wife posted the farewell video after he passed away.

He was cremated.

XAVIER.....

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Xavierzyxks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xavierzyxks
2 years ago

Comments