" Let Your Light So Shine " ( Retreat Reflection )

0 12
Avatar for Xavier
Written by
3 years ago

" Let Your Light So Shine "

This is all about my reflection during our Retreat! And I just want to share what I learned and experience during the retreat. Life changing!

Retreat is all about putting yourself, soul, and mindset in to a relaxing, recharging, reflecting, and renewing situation. It is where we feel the beauty of life, value our self more, dispose our self through spiritual exercises, and feeling the power of silence.

" Let your light so Shine " this theme helped me to reflect and know my inner self more, know how to light or shine to other people, know Jesus more, and nurture myself, to strengthen thw faith and value life. Our hope and desire are for us to encounter God, I realized that all our hopes, dreams, and desires are part of our journey to encounter God. Together with silence, this is the essential way to prayer and reflection, and it is expected at all times in all places.

Silence isn't empty, its full of answers, and that is the power of silience. It helps me to focus and know my self more. Showing our traits and what we want to do to other people means you are being self, and being youself means you are trying to Let your light shine.

Actually I don't need to change my self so that God will Love and accept me, I just need to show who I am so that God will Love and Accept me. I should always remember that the world is not all about me, so that its okay for me to express and show who I am. In this way I can let my Light so Shine! We are born for a purpose, and each of us are special.

" The person who use the right strength is the greatest and greatest of all Hearts ."

Thanks..

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Xavier
empty
empty
empty

Comments