Torum app beta testing

2 94

As a known Torum user, I registered as one of the numerous Landers to test the app before it's fully released to the public and I must confess, I'm quite impressed with what the developers came up with. The app indeed met and exceeded my expectations.

I'm on quite a number of Crypto based social media and I use their mobile app but Torum app is way ahead in terms of usability and user experience. To better understand the functionalities of this app, I'll take you on a tour of the app.

Home Page

When you log into the app, the home page is as shown below.

Just as the web version, your feed is divided into two, showing the people you follow and the discovery section, where you can check the posts of people not on your following list and discover new Landers with great content.

There are five icons under your feed; Home, notifications, messages, write, explore icon that lead you to see people, companies and clans to check out on Torum. To write a post, all you need do is click on the write icon and you are good to start. To view your notifications, click on the notification icon, and same for your messages.

On Torum, a fully decentralized Crypto based social media, any active Lander can create a clan for like minded people and with quality engagements in your clan, more members will join. The Explore icon enables you see active members, clans and companies on Torum.

Personalized Features

By clicking on your profile picture, there are about nine options there where you can view your profile. It's at this section you can see all your posts on Torum, Uploaded medias and your Inventory. Your inventory subsection shows all your accumulated gifts on Torum and non tradeable collectibles. My inventory is as shown below.

You can check out the progress of your daily mission, wallet balance, referral list, settings, Create icon where you can get to create company and/or clan on Torum. Other icons on your personalized list includes; Submit bug, Switch theme, Log Out, About Us, Terms and Conditions, and Help Centre. You can get to switch between day and night mode using the Switch Theme option.

Your Referral list shows your mentor and your mentee on Torum.

As a beta tester, in case you noticed a bug on the app, you can use the submit bug option and the ever responsive Torum technical team will work to quickly fix it.

I've been testing this app for just a day now and it brings a new sense of pride for me as a Lander. Torum mobile app is one reason, amongst many others you need to be on this great Crypto based social media.

About Torum

Torum is a revolutionary, Crypto based social media platform that is poised to bring Cryptocurrency adoption to millions worldwide. The platform currently boasts of over 50,000 community members from all over the world that daily interacts in the forum. Daily, the site records over 100 new members joining this forum. With Alexa ranking in the top 50,000 and moving upward daily, Torum is set to becoming the key adoption bridge between the Crypto world and the general public.

Torum is also the first NFT infused social media platform with it's Initial Staking NFT Offering (ISNO)z sold out within 24 hours. This Crypto based social media is about to launch it’s NFT Launchpad platform in coming days.

I’m sure you will be interested in joining this Forum and here’s my invitation link for you. We both get to share 70 XTM tokens equally after you’ve verified your email address. If you are interested, ask me for a referral link.

6
$ 7.84
$ 7.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ladyanneclare
$ 0.01 from @trixdawson
Sponsors of Wumeepope
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hey there fellow Torum user, I’m there too. Still finding my way around, let me know how I’ll find you, or you can find me there - Vangurlie is me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wumeepope is my Torum username too. I'll find you on Torum

$ 0.00
2 years ago