Goodnight Uptrennd, Torum to the rescue

2 30

It was that time during lockdown, home alone and bored. Scrolling through the internet, reading crypto articles on publishox and I stumbled on a Banano post talking about a new tokenized Crypto site and ended the article with their referral link.

Uptrennd when the going was good.

I followed the referral link and join Uptrennd and it was love at first sight. Then Uptrennd was strictly Crypto based but not quite long I joined, the site encouraged non Crypto articles on its site and boom, the traffic was massive. The level of engagement was over the roof.

I must admit that while on Uptrennd, I fine tuned my writing skills, made friends who encouraged me to be a better writer. I was here when giving powers, irrespective of your level is based on the writer level, was here when giving powers changed. Then reward was reduced by 55% and I was still here because Uptrennd became more than an earning site as I see Uptrennd as a learning site.

Dotun finders task, Osato bible study series, Luke giveaways where I won a planet on Project Nebula. I must confessed, I enjoyed Uptrennd and the people I met on the forum.

Suddenly, things started going South and people complained about withdrawals time, and proferred solution for Uptrennd native token to go Multichain but these fell on deaf ears as members are only good for traffic. Instead, goalpost was shifted, withdrawals amount was increased and withdrawals can take forever.

What can I say about guardians? Some became demigod, arrogating enormous powers to do whatever they like. I had a spat with Busola, one of the guardians then but she, against Uptrennd terms believed she can do anything she wants unchecked. The rest is history.

While on Uptrennd, I found read.cash, found Torum and these two Forums gave me more beyond what I get on Uptrennd. I quickly shifted from Uptrennd to Torum as I fell in love with the vision of Torum after reading through their Whitepaper and today, I'm happy I made the shift.

I followed Jeff Twitter post, saying Uptrennd is due for major restructuring and I was eagerly waiting for his restructuring but alas, Jeff was out to seal the fate of Uptrennd and nailed it's coffin. His post was riddled with I did this, I did that as if members who joined do not matter at all. Jeff saw himself as the boss while others are workers with no values.

If you are really interested in an emerging, more community based Crypto forum, I'll advise you come join us on Torum. Torum, even before listing, saw the issue of ethereum high gas fee can affect trading and moved to check it by going Multichain, instead of just trading XTM, decided to build a solid use cases for the Token to encourage people to hold.

Have you heard of Initial Staking NFT Offering (ISNO)? That's first of a kind from Torum. On Torum, irrespective of the day you joined, there's equality of opportunities as all members have similar daily, weekly, and one time mission.

If you are angry with Uptrennd decision and you needed a forum to continue your crypto blogging/earning, I'll love to invite you to Torum. You'll get 35 XTM after verification and I promise to donate another 10 XTM token if you join with my referral link.

What are you still waiting for? For now, it's good night Uptrennd and good morning Torum. I hope Busola and her likes will continue their Uptrennd shenanigans.

https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=wumeepope

Waiting for you on the other side.

2
$ 0.86
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Wumeepope
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am on Torum and I must admit this social network has potential.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah the famous Chesatochi! I follow you on Torum

$ 0.00
2 years ago