Airdrops: scammers new fraud antics

0 33

I've been recently involved with lots of Airdrops, spending my hard earned Crypto in the process of claiming these shit coins as gas fee both on Ethereum and Binance Smart Chain and I've practically gotten nothing in terms of value from any of these Airdrops.

What is Airdrop? An airdrop is a generally the distribution of a cryptocurrency token or coin, usually for free, to many people. Airdrops are primarily implemented as a way of building a community, gaining wider attention and followership.

As good as this sound, I've noticed with the current rise in Decentralized Exchange use, scammers now rely on Airdrop tactics to lure many investors into parting with their funds by organizing Airdrops, building a community around their shit coin, open trading on DEX and finally after an initial Pump action on the coin/token, rug pull all the investors in this project. This is do simple for them and these scammers rinse and repeat with another scam project!

As much as I believe the statement; "if it's not your keys, then it's not your coins" and also how good trading in DEX is, I believe most projects that lists on solid centralized exchangers hardly rug pull investors as it's hard to remove liquidity in minutes but DEX is making this very simple for scammers to remove liquidity unchallenged back into their personal wallets.

I'm I saying there's no genuine and great Airdrops out there? No. All I'm saying is that majority of Airdrops out there are scams and advising you stay vigilant out there so you won't be scammed in Crypto. I can say that over 80% of Airdrops out there are scams and offer next to nothing in value.

My honest advise though is, instead of chasing after these fake Airdrops, there are lots of monetized Crypto based social media platform where you can get to earn crypto with great contents that's not plagiarized. Aside read.cash, one other platform I know is Torum, a Cryptocurrency based social media where you can daily earn XTM, the native cryptocurrency of Torum while interacting and learning at a very relaxed and friendly platform.

Torum is the first NFT infused Crypto based social media platform and many great NFTs artist has found a home on Torum. It is easier to earn/collect free NFT on Torum than on any social media site I know so long you have a wallet that can collect NFT.

If you are interested in becoming a member of this great platform, here's your invitation link and I'll be happy to welcome you to Torum

https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=wumeepope

1
$ 0.61
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Wumeepope
empty
empty
empty

Comments