Expected to be everything (and it's okay)

0 7

June 23, 2o20

It's almost 7 months since I became a mom. There's been ups and downs (normal), highs and lows, and all inbetween. I am currently staying with my mom since my partner is away-working. I haven't been able to do everything, to finish everything as they expect me to. It's fine, since I need to contribute with the chores considering I am staying with my mom.

At the end of every day, I always get drained from all the things is do, from keeping up with my "napakakulit na baby" (yes, she's just 7 mos and she's really draining all my energy! Haha it's fun tho) and doing all the chores that I can. From doing the dishes, the laundry, sweeping the floor and all. (as much as I can, I do everything on my own. I don't want to bother anyone if I know I can do it.) being a mom and a father all at once is not easy. Most of the times, my child would look for a father figure, well luckily I have my father and my 2 brothers here who would play with her when she is seeking for a father figure and she feels contented about it.

Her father and I are in good terms by the way. Haha it's just that I feel like, at an early age for my daughter, she's been longing for a father to be with her while she grows and learn things. (I hope everything would be okay as soon as possible so much so my partner would be able to come home and be with her too 😔)

One thing I have learned is that whatever happens, your child will always be your strength on whatever's coming. They will always give that joyful smile and laughter to cheer you up even in your most gloomy days. She may drain your energy but believe me, she'll be the same person who'll give you a re-charge. ❤️ It's like you'll always have hope in everything. I guess that's why they say a child is a blessing. 💞

Happy Tuesday everyone!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Worm
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sincere sentences from a mom... I loved reading your post. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, @idiosyncratic ❤️ and it is my utmost pleasure to accept your appreciation! 💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a mother and a father figure to your child is so amazing, challenges and struggles are there but it's all worth it. Whenever you see your child so happy, it fulfills your heart as if all your worries has been lifted up, and when she cries you'd have the opportunity to console and assure them that whatever happens, you're always there for them. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An authentic experience of being a mother. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago