Do not settle for less

0 24
Avatar for Worm
Written by
3 years ago

It's been almost a year now since I last fest so uneasy and awful about certain things. Things that bothers me that people wouldn't know about.

I tend to always show, as much as possible that I am okay. That if I'm going through something, it always goes down to " yup, I can do this!"

But now, after reading a friend's post on Facebook... It bothered me. It's like, it triggered me, it made me angry.

The post talks about an unfaithful husband. Like, is that how fucked up the world is... really?

A year ago, my friend got pregnant and maybe we were thankful enough that her boyfriend decided to marry her. After her delivery, they held their child named Athena. The saddest reality for them was that, the day after her delivery was Athena's death. It was horrible and I did not know what to do to comfort my friend who lost her child. It was then that the story went to its downfall. It was then that we realized that the reason why her boyfriend decided to marry her was because of their child, and since their child was gone, her husband acted as if he was not a husband to her and let her struggle on her own.

I know I don't have the right to write stories like this, but I guess this is one way of opening eyes of people.

DO NOT MARRY SOMEONE JUST BECAUSE OF THE RESPONSIBILITY OF HAVING A CHILD, MARRY SOMEONE BECAUSE YOU ARE SURE AND YOU WANT TO SPEND YOU LIFETIME WITH HIM/HER AND THE FAMILY YOU'LL BUILD ALONG THE JOURNEY.

I'm not so good with relationships either. That's why I try to take things slow, decide when my mind is clear and gravitate towards what my heart desires. Being in a married life is not a joke. It's a commitment.

To whoever's going through the same, please, do not settle for less. You know what you deserve to have. A love that's true, a love that would always be there, be it the beautiful and the ugly battles of life.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Worm
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Worm
Written by
3 years ago

Comments