Marrooned

0 7
Avatar for Wordsfromthebible
1 year ago

If we were on a desert island I'd build you a shelter,

I'd make a palm frond roof so you didn't swelter,

I'd fish for food in the rock pools and shallow places,

Spend days trying to get a spark from flint to get in your good graces,

When I do I'd light a fire and gather you lots of dry wood,

Bring you fresh water in hollowed out coconuts where you stood,

Build us a store place and keep all cool and away from flies,

Then start on an awesome treehouse where we could use our supplies,

I'd build you a shower then make you a private loo,

Not sure the deep hole I dig will sufficiently do,

But Lord how I'd try to cater to your every need,

We'd go swimming and hiking, climb and I'd mend you if you bleed,

I might build a boat but it won't be for getting far away,

Cos if you were my shipwrecked mate I'd just want to stay.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Wordsfromthebible
1 year ago

Comments