Love Pains - When Did You Know?

1 13
Avatar for Wordsfromthebible
1 year ago

When the pain was unbearable but I still kept love like a bud in my heart,

That it might be allowed to blossom and the deep red petals to part,

When the pressure built up so much from the sheer exhaustion of anxiety,

Just because I didn't see you and you were never responding to me,

When I was finding my mind adrift in a sea of what ifs and helpless scenarios,

Dreaming of things that could never be and yet absently wishing they were so's,

When I felt every word had another meaning and all you felt was nought,

That genuine feeling that I need to do more so that your attention was caught,

When I was mooning over you instead of getting on with my job at hand,

And not achieving like I used to which others noticed and began to reprimand,

When I was tongue tied and flustered and just couldn't function like I had,

The twisting guts inside me left me sleepless with worry and feeling bad,

When did I know that I was truly madly deeply and hopelessly in love with you?

It's when I was feeling all these things and not the happiness that I once knew.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Wordsfromthebible
1 year ago

Comments