Invisible Is Now "No Longer The Case"

0 6
Avatar for Wordsfromthebible
2 years ago

I desire to be unnoticed. I wish I could disappear into thin air. I'd like to be able to vanish into thin air. Going to a new place has always been a source of anxiety for me, but each time I've done so, I've felt relieved knowing that I could return home at the end of the day. Adapting to a new setting has always been a challenge for me because I am a shy person. That feeling of satisfaction that came with the end of the day no longer came with the end of the week at my high school, which made the transition even more difficult for me when I was in eighth grade. I had no idea what I was getting myself into when I came to live at LFA; I had no idea what to expect.

I walked into my first day of high school with a queasy feeling in my stomach and puzzled eyes. My whole life up to this point, I'd always gone to school with people who were like me in every way imaginable. But when I arrived, I discovered that I was in the minority. This wasn't just a problem for me. Because I was traveling to LFA with two of my closest friends, I didn't see the point in making new acquaintances. It dawned on me that my new school had a plethora of possibilities, but I had to take the lead in order to make them a reality. At LFA, I learned a vital lesson: You receive out of life what you put into it. I discovered a passion and talent for volleyball, as well as a hidden leadership ability as captain of the JV team, by pushing myself beyond of my comfort zone. Because of my work with the nuestro Center, I was reminded of the importance of giving back to the community by the young Hispanic students. After multiple all-nighters, I devised a strategy that allowed me to complete all of my homework while also participating in sports and other extracurricular activities without missing any sleep.

When a family member fell ill at the conclusion of my sophomore year, I had no choice but to leave school and come home. Mirta ramirez Computer Science Charter High School became my new family after I left LFA. I was no longer the minority in a school where 99.999% of the students were Hispanic. Even though I didn't realize it, I had become accustomed to living in the LFA since this tiny mustard yellow building with only four windows couldn't compare to my prior house in any way. In the end, I was correct. Although my new residence was smaller and less luxurious, I found that it was not a setback. Despite the fact that the resources were not as readily apparent, I discovered that there were no barriers for pupils to using them. Many of the pupils had the same desire to learn as I had.

The building we had been using had fire code problems, and we were not allowed to return in the fall, as was announced this summer by my school. We were without a building all summer long and didn't find one until the first several weeks of school. At that point, I had already made the decision to relocate again again, this time to the house of someone else. At Josephinum Academy, I discovered that my shyness had not followed me and I was ready to learn. My stomach no longer felt queasy, and excitement had taken its place. As a result of the people I'd met at my last two institutions, I couldn't wait to begin on yet another journey and find something new.

I'll be able to use the information I've gleaned from these three institutions long after I graduate from college. My roommate, the people in the hall with whom I shared a wall, and my fellow students at school have all had a significant impact on my life.

to have had an effect on them. To me, it's clear that they have shaped me into the person I am today. Aside from the color of our skin, I've learnt that we're all unique in so much more than our skin color. Because of my modest, mustard-colored school, I learned that all it takes to achieve achievement is a burning desire.

The fact that I will make the most of every opportunity and give back as much as I can as I work toward my goals means that I am a valuable asset to your school. Now that I'm out in the open, I can be seen. I can now be seen. Now that I'm out there, I'd like to stay that way.

2
$ 0.94
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Wordsfromthebible
2 years ago

Comments