Healing Goes Beyond the Boundaries

1 10
Avatar for Wordsfromthebible
2 years ago

While mending patients will always be my top concern as a doctor, I don't want to limit myself to simply assisting people in overcoming one sickness after another. True change will only come about if I work on a much wider scale. I intend to be active in research, as well as to solicit thoughts and information from my patients, which I will then share with researchers in order to find answers to the maladies that afflict the human mental health. I believe that by speaking out from the trenches, I will help to spur the development of new therapies and cures for cancer. In addition, I wish to work as a public health advocate for the public. If a government is engaging in behavior that is harmful to the health of its inhabitants, someone needs to call attention to it and push for a more effective solution. If I don't do this, the individuals I assist will continue to deteriorate, regardless of how much I do to help them.

Nonetheless, my primary responsibility as a doctor is to assist patients, and I want to assist as many of them as I possibly can. Seeing the truth of the world's health is extremely crucial to me if I are to make meaningful progress toward improving it. I consider myself extremely fortunate to live in a country where medicine has advanced to such a high level of sophistication, and I consider myself even more fortunate to have the opportunity to contribute to this advancement. While concerns such as world hunger are continually being addressed, doctors in other nations are in short supply, and locals are still being trained in antiquated methods that are often detrimental to their own patents rather than beneficial. I wish to return a hundredfold my blessings to the world and help promote better medicine. First and foremost, I wish to witness the progress of our world's health as I assist it by joining Medecins Sans Frontieres as soon as I am able. Only after I have personally assisted others will I be able to make a mature judgment on how I should attempt to assist the entire planet. I believe that the experiences I gain from my education and my work with people all around the world will provide me with a very strong ability to know how to serve others to the best of my ability. Today, I'm already preparing for this voyage by learning various languages on my own timetable. When I am ready to help people, I hope that knowing multiple languages will help me bond with my patients and genuinely establish me as a doctor without boundaries by the time I am ready. I intend to continue working for health for as long as I am able, and I want to help as many people as I can, regardless of their background, financial situation, or social stigma.

4
$ 0.52
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Wordsfromthebible
2 years ago

Comments

Your purpose of helping all the people of the world is truly admirable. I wish you success on this journey. I hope the difficulties you will face do not discourage you. You need to know that it will be very difficult. You must have a steely will to pursue your purpose. May Allah help you.

If you activate the sponsor section on your blog, I can sponsor you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago