Pellumbas cave adventure

3 22
Avatar for Wondernature
1 year ago
  • So , today topic is one of the caves that I have visited during travel. I have take the decision to write my stories during my travelling around with work or not.

-Today i am explaining some details about the Pellumbas Cave , located near Tirana , Albania.

-You can reach the village by bus , cycling , driving and then you have to hike for around 47 minutes with normal speed and follow the path that leads you to the cave.

The entrance of the cave. 📍Albania .

-Before the cave , the small village can ofer you a small shop where you can find some cave equipments for rent and a local guide ,if you want him.

-All the way to the cave is a little slippery but not to difficult to navigate. The hike itself is easy and acceptable for every age.

-The cave is also called the black cave, it is known for its existence since 400000 years ago.it was used for wild bears and there are only 5 caves like this in Europe.

Inside the cave. It was so deep and dark.

-Entering inside the cave was a little challenging. There is no lights and the mobile phones LED won't do nothing 😅🤣.

-It is belived that inside the cave human beings began to live since before 40000 years ago.

-The cave is around 360 metres long and 15-45 meters high .

A stalactites , a great art from nature.

-This cave hold many stalactites inside . Even though some are stolen and destroyed from locals for decorations.

-It is also filled with numerous micro forms of the underground karst landscape and rare beauties , waiting for tourist to see it's value.

A panorama , during the hike to the way of cave.

Thank you for reading my story and spending your time. Keep it up and wish you the best. 😁

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Wondernature
1 year ago

Comments

Wow. In my whole life I never experience to go some caves that's the reason I want to have an adventure by visiting some caves my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You must try it once. It is a different experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will friend. If there's a free time I will plan it my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago