Sit Down to Watch a Movie Together 

10 19
Avatar for Wireless07
3 years ago

 If you are like me, I almost always utilize screen time when I want to keep my kids occupied away from me.  It’s an “easy” babysitter when you are in a pinch! Movies can be more than a distraction though, they can be a way to connect, relax, and make memories together. 

 A few weeks ago my boys invaded me on the couch when they were supposed to be going to bed. I decided to give in and we choose a nature show for us to watch together. I made some popcorn, got all the cozy blankets out, and we learned about bears together before bedtime. We all loved it. I loved seeing their faces of amazement as they learned about God’s creation. They loved eating popcorn and being together on the couch past bedtime.  

 For me, I think this was a really valuable deviation from our normal because SO MUCH of my time with my kids is spent is directing their days, teaching them, disciplining them, and just being busy.  My boys loved laughing with me and I needed that time to be reminded that being a Mom is more than work, it should be fun too!  

16
$ 0.00
Avatar for Wireless07
3 years ago

Comments

Parents are the priceless gift to their children and they are the primary teachers to imbibe morality in their children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not easy being a mum most especially when you want to be on social media platform to make some cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The greatest gift we have is our parents amd they meant so much to us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spending time with your loved once is the best moments one can think of.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice to spend time with our children,so as to teach them more about life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spending quality time with your loved ones are very important.. Creating good memories are important

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love watching movies with my loved ones

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah,we should always learn to devote our time with them most time in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago