Your choice might not the same as mine

14 29
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago
Topics: Politics

It was a windy day while I'm writing this article this afternoon inside the house.Im glad that the sun appears this morning to dry our clothes.

My topic is related with politics and my conversation my husband about it.Last night,he told me that as a wife I should submit to him(he told me that we should vote the same candidate),and I said,"yes I will" .So,you will vote with who will I vote.And I said,"No".And he just laughed at me,and said,he is the husband and as a wife I have the responsibility to obey him,and he was smiling at me.But I keep on defending myself,that as a citizen of my country,I should have the right to decide on my own,with whom will I vote.I know that he is not serious about that,but I'm a little bit irritated because he was keep on convincing me for how many times.And because I'm out of load already,I was telling him to cash in with gcash tomorrow after his work,but he said that,he will not obey because I didn't obey him too,but he was sarcastically talking to me,with a smile.

Seriously,it happens to some families here recently,that a wife and the children should vote one candidate.Politicians have a kind of strategy ,that they will make a leader in every family,who will convinced all of them to vote their chosen candidate.Isn't it fair?Was it correct to control our family members in terms of voting.It was not bad when the family have agreed to it but when it's being forced to do so,that's the time that it will become a worst thing.My Auncle on my mother's side have told his family to go away if they will not follow him ,especially his wife,it bothers me a lot,why did a head of the family was controlling them.

Women had given the right to vote

Here's a link of a detailed statement of when was the exact time did it happened.👇

https://www.peacewomen.org/content/philippines-women-mark-anniversary-right-vote

Women are not just a mere extensions of their husband in the family but we have the right to choose our candidate because its already approved and mandated by law.Anybody has no right to control us to whoever we will vote on election day.The government had already recognized us to become a part of the society to exercise our freedom to vote.In fact,as we can see there are some senatorial candidate,mayor's,councilors who are women,nobody can say that we should just follow what they want from us.

Women has its own rights that she needs to exercise as a residence of this country.As a Filipino we have equal rights with men it comes to voting.I will vote according to my rights and my choosen candidate,without questioning my submission to my husband.

Yes,I will submit to my husband as a wife

Submission to my husband is one of my role as a wife,when it comes to decision making or family matters that are vital to our life as a family.Even if there's a huge. money in return of my vote,I am following my conscience as a Filipino.The politician strategies which includes a whole family members to vote as one really gives pressure.

There are some siblings who get quarrelled because of this issue,when they knew that one of their brother or sister is on the other party,it will cause them to fight,and post it on Facebook.But the worst scenario,when a husband and wife break up because of this issue, but because a wife is afraid to end up in a broken marriage vows,she will forced to obey his husband .Which is not good ,it can be a degrading part for her rights and disobeying the law as well.

Family members should respect each choices during election day

Since then,we are a freedom country that exercised our individual rights to vote.The head of the family should know the boundaries in this issue.Of course,it's up to them as a family to agree voting the same candidate but not in a way to obliged them to do so.

To prevent disagreement everyone must be respectful with each other so that ,it will not create conflict with their relationship.

Submission to my husband should be consistent,to preserved the marriage but it's not connected with politics .Some politicians in our place choose women to become a leader,according to them women sometimes are dominant to their husband,and they can make their family to in favor with them.

As a woman,we are not just a simple decorations at home,but we are a member of the society who needs stand as a citizen of this country.

My husband agreed that we will have a different candidate,but his telling me if there is a chance that I will change my mind on the coming day.And I told him,that I will tell him anyway,it's a secret in the final voting day.

Actually,it's not just the issue of submission to a wife to her husband but it also emphasizes about the freedom of every Filipino.Lately,I have observed that vote buying was getting worst in our place,not just a hundred amount of money,but it's thousands already per family.Can we expect a good governance after elections if this is the kind of politicians will win?

I can imagine on how they will gain back their expenses during elections,and their fundings to buy vote of the people.If we choose money today,but what if we suffer for the next 6 years of our life because of this,is it worth it?

As we have experience today,the people who will never vote the elected candidate will never received any assistance of helped from their municipality .They will undergo validation first before they received assistance.Isn't it right?Or it's a worst kind of governancet,because they will choose the people who are favor to them,but if not,they will look pity waiting for their requested assistance to be approved.

I am not against any candidate,but I'm against their ways of trampling the rights of my fellow citizens.I feel pity for the poorest of the poor who can choose the defeated candidate ,because they will no longer be given attention for their wrong choices.

It was a clever way of some candidates nowadays to make a lists of the people who will vote them so that they can monitor everyone's movements,and know if anybody will jump on the other party.

Can we just a happy voters?

I remember when I was 18 years old,when I started to vote,I didn't received any amount of money in exchange of my vote but only the sample ballot which they have given during the campaign period.

I missed those day when there is an excitement with whoever will win after the counting on election day.

May we vote according to our concsience and not with money matters.

It's not just about us,but it's also about the upcoming generations of our country.

That's all for today,I'm happy that you have read this post.

Regards to all of you.

Published:April 12,2022
At:4:42 pm

5
$ 1.40
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago
Topics: Politics

Comments

I like it that you both make fun of it. But, its a reality just as you asserted, some people are manipulated against exercising their rights. Which is not so cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so true,they used money and basic goods in exchange of the loyalty of the people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka aligre sie na maamsh. Pasagdaay ragud uy kung kinsay gihigugma. Way buot buot. Hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gane,lahi diri sa amo kay murag e unfriend man me if di me parehas ug candidate .hrhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't force anyone to vote for our candidate instead of getting angry at them we should respect their decision. Ang dami na kase toxic na tao ngayon kaya everytime someone would ask me kung sino yung bobotohan ko, I just smiled at them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman at di kayo talaga kino confront ,sa amin kasi nililista na nila kung saan talaga kami,napipilitan talaga magsalita ang tao kasi ,ang kulit talaga nila.Kahit sa simbahan nangangampanya pa sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman. Dapat sana respect nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan para di yata uso ang salitqng respeto lalo na pag nakatanggap ng donation ang church mula sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayyys, yan yung problema nowadays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Each one of us has a right to choose who are the candidates we want to vote sis. Forcing the members of the family even they don't want to is not right. We should respect our co-individuals even it's our family members they have a right also. It's their self not ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ganyang Lahat sis,iba talaga nangyayari sa amin ngauon,they really advise the family to be united as one,toly. vote,that's why there are conflict in a family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap naman yung ganun sis. Dapat respect each other nalang kung sino gusto bubutuhin sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're his wife not his citizen lol. I am glad you know the difference. He can only advise you on why you should vote vus candidate rather than bringing up "wifely duties".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know my rights as a citizen of this country,and I am not voting because someone told me but because it's my own choice .

$ 0.00
2 years ago